We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarium III

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aquarium III to your Saves list
Aquarium III
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Juan Fuster Zaragoza, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Not a good place to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arrived in the middle of the night - approx 1.30am, had to pick keys up from alpha appt's (as per e-mailsent to me from booking) but when arrived this had changed to evamar appt's
Went with husband & my parents, The men went in search of Evamar & asked us to wait at alpha til we got text to get us to get a taxi to meet them.
Got text but no taxi's near appt's
Had to walk to meet chaps - they not happy as we had to walk down "muggers alley" to meet
On arrival at appts no beds only broke setees with pull outs (we had seperate rooms)
During our stay we encountered Really Dirty Rubbish in the lifts (plastic bags with "Goodness knows what inside - I say this because there was obviosly BLOOD products in there)
All in all not a pleasant stay which is a shame as we do like Benidorm
Would we stay there again? - I Think Not!!!

Room Tip: Sorry can't advise - ours was manky think it was about 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    11
    2
    12
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here from the 12th of july for one week. very basic although you do get a cooker and washing machine. fridge freezer, toaster and basic cutlery. No air conditioning or fans we purhcased two from local shop for 38 euro the two, as the hotel wanted 60 euros for hire of air conditioning. the bedroom has no window. we left the panoramic window and kitchen and bathroom windows open all the time to let the breeze in. if you do not get any fans you will fry in the heat. no hairdryer. On a good note the hotel is spotlessly clean. the pool is fantastic although it is one euro a day to hire a lounger. as well as this it is one euro for an hour to watch tv in your room. We had to collect keys from another place at the sea front easy to find. You pay 50 euro deposit as a bond this was returned at the end of the stay no problem. The room was big enough to accommodate four of us. a pull out bed and another settee for sleeping on. As we only paid 150 euro for the week it good value. Plenty hot water shower excellant. You get plenty entertainment from you apartment window the hotel opposite has plently going on.
We went to a pub called the white horse the entertainment interesting The girl whom did Tina Turner and Cher ws fantastic excellant entertainer she wasted in that place. Th resident guitarist Steve from scotland needs to change his chat all he can say is you looking well or nice to see you again. see you have not change you clothes since last time. boring and does not like it if you give him any banter told my son to F...k off when he made a joke can dish it but cannot take it. made lots of errors when playing guitar. The blues brothers are out dated and rubbish we found lots of better places to go oh and the drinks are watered down it has happy hour buy one get one free. Other than that weather was fantastic and the food great.

Room Tip: check for air conditioning if you can manage without you got no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed in Aquarium II Apartments next door from 12th - 21st July but there is shared use of the pool area. Apartments were very basic but were clean on arrival. You have to pay €150 breakage deposit in reception which is located in the building next door. No TV in the room and NO Air Con!! There was only a sofa bed with a matress that pulls out so one person sleeps on the couch and one on the floor in the kitchen area! We stayed nine nights and towels were only changed after our 4th night there and sheets only changed after 6 nights there! Shower was good but the tank will run out of hot water so quick showers are necessary! Loungers have to be rented each day but are only €1. Nice pool and pool are is very clean but there is no food, lilos, balls, music etc allowed at the pool! Staff are friendly but you wont exactly see a whole lot of them. Restaurant next door Mad Monk is great for good cheap food and staff are lovely. It is in a great location only ten mins walk form the beach and all the reataurants. The Wednesday/Sunday markets are only just up the road too. An apartment for two is very cramped but if you are on a budget and dont mind these apartments will def suit you. You pay for what you get!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you have beds in your apartment and not sofa beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Rooms are basic, immaculately clean on arrival, paid the breakage deposit on credit card as left before office opened and assume got back the next day.
Room didnt have TV as advertised but didnt really care. Had fridge, cooker, toaster, kettle etc so was fine. Plenty of storage and good shower with plentiful hot water. did not have to pay for sunbeds whatsoever as some say they have, no mention of that at all.
Fabulous location near beach, shops and nightlife. Was on a 4 day break, would be fine for a week but would prefer plusher for 2 weeks.
The pool is massive and clean, open from 11am until 7pm with lifeguard. I cant understand why people moan, I paid £83 for 4 nights which is Travelodge money.

Room Tip: Choose 1 bedroom rather than studio as only a couple of euros more and more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here on 4th May until 8th May for a 40th birthday, 7 girls in two apartments.
The rooms were very basic & a little cramped for 4 of us. No tv in room. not much storage & the floor was covered in sand! constantly even when we arrived.
Arrival we didnt know where to collect our keys, but thankfully the guy in the Mad Monk next to apartments told us the offices are next door, ( the mad monk very friendly english bar to start your night off).....was told in the offices there would be 150 euro breakage deposit for each apartment, we knew this before we arrived, so paid on my credit card which is more secure as we would be leaving before the office opened, the money went straight back into my bank on the 9th May, no problems there as i had read other people hadnt recieved their money.
The location of the apartments for us was brilliant, 5 mins to beach, supermarket 2 mins away, & nightlife 10 mins.
Overall it was adaquate for what we wanted, but would not reccomend for a holiday of a week or more. To me you get what you pay for, yes it is basic, but as a group all we wanted was to get our heads downs, & get changed, so for the money it suited us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

we stayed here from the 19th may 2011 to the 29th may 2011 the room i rented privately the room was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities i needed washer shower kettle ironing board etc the porter manuel was a fabulous man helpful! my only gripe was that youu had to pay for the sunloungers just setlled down on one with the family when this very rude woman came along and said you had to pay a euro for the sunbeds everyday that you use them i needed four so that would of cost me a bomb everyday for 11 days so paid one day that was the last so didnt use the pool that was a nice one thought it was a complete ripoff to pay for sunloungers when you had paid x amount fo rent a room there was hardly anyone round the pool because of this reason .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My Daughter and her boyfriend are currently staying here and are having a very bad experience. Arrived in Benedorm at 7.30 pm but didn't get into the apartment until 11.45 pm. Nobody was there when they got there and they could not get in. Then they had to get a taxi to wherever it was to get the key which cost them 100 Euro The room is disgusting and filthy and they didn't want to stay or unpack. They are worried that they wont get there money back for the key. They are being picked up at 7 am on Friday morning. They say there were maggoty things in the bed. No reception, what sort of a place is this? There will be a formal complaint when they return. She and her boyfriend have saved up long and hard for this holiday and they have had the worst week of their lives. Not recommended !

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend it to anyone
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquarium III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarium III

Address: Juan Fuster Zaragoza, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarium III 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aquarium III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Iii Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarium III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.