We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Rialto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Rialto to your Saves list
Servigroup Rialto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Estocolmo 14, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are all nice but maybe not enough of them. The 2 for 1 drinks are very good if you can manage to find the bar open!!!!!!!! Quite frustrating when the weather is bad and you decide to walk up the hill and have a nice quiet drink in the comfort of your hotel but the bar is shut!!!! In fact on one ocassion the Receptionist served us. I think the bar arrangement has to be looked at the fact that you cannot get a drink before dinner is bad I would have thought you would encourage customers to buy more not less. The bar staff seem to do the restaurant along with the bar so when restaurant open bar shut. The food was not as good as previous guest commented but that is my opinion everyone is different although I did hear a ot of complaints we ended up going out most nights. Breakfast in my opinion was awful who eats chips for breakfast! We were only there 6 nights and on 2 night there was chicken legs and pizza not much variety and would not have thought on a 6 night stay the menu would be duplicated maybe after a week. After all of this I would stay in a servigroup hotel again but maybe one of he bigger one think we landed on a bad week and staff were short.

Room Tip: On the way up the hill the drop Inn and Murano bars are really nice and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Rialto, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel as knowing your opinion is the best tool to improve our service.

We apologize if you were not satisfied with the bar service. We have passed your comment to the barman to detect any possible error.

With reference to your comments on the food served in the hotel’s restaurant, we would like to inform you that all our menus are carefully selected by our chefs, and then meticulously prepared by a team of experienced kitchen staff in our hotel; we offer our guests an International buffet, where there is a varied selection of foods to choose.
We sincerely apologize for not meeting with your expectations on this occasion, but please be assured that all comments have been taken note of and will be passed on to the corresponding department.

We hope you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us and that you will consider choosing our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    241
    59
    10
    7
See reviews for
141
349
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mazarron, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Mostly, the hotel was good value for money. The biggest downside for us was the food. Whilst there was plenty of it, I like hot food to be exactly that - hot. We arrived on the Sunday, 3rd March. Unfortunately, that evening the food at dinner was disappointingly far from hot. Monday evening was better. However, on both mornings we were there, the scrambled egg at breakfast was cold. On the plus side, the staff were lovely, especially Nicky (thanks for the Cava for my birthday :) )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

7 couples stayed in the Rialto 22-24 Feb. 3 of them were celebrating birthdays and the hotel provided a cake. Hotel was very clean, staff efficient and friendly especially Niki on reception. Food tasty and fresh. Comfortable bar area. 2 for 1 drinks offer was good 4.80 for 2 Smirnoff vodka & tonic. Dining room was very noisy when full. Entertainment for that weekend was OK. Rooms basic but clean. Bedroom walls must be thin as you could hear the people next door conversation. Only small sachets of shower gel and shampoo, no conditioner. For money paid very satisfied. If you book online with Servigroup ask about the free Benidorm Palace tickets normaly costs 28 euros to go in and see the show as it’s well worth seeing. Would go back again if the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel.staff very helpful and friendly after a mix up with the booking. Clean hotel room , nice location . Do not listen to the whole 'it's on a massive hill 'it's a small incline - burns the calories! Food okay , but more tailored for the Spanish guests , but hey ho there is cheap enough food in benidorm . Would go back to the hotel , but NEVER back to benidorm :-(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night during overnight stay in benidorm. Great location and room, food great too and plenty of choice. Nicky on reception English and fab service. Hotel great but would not return to Benidorm

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We use use the Rialto every time we stay in Benidorm and would not go to any other hotel. The staff are all fantastic. The room are warm and cosy and the food is varied and of good quality. The bar is offering two drinks for the price of one and you can have free tickets to the show at Benidorm Palace. What more could you want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned from a five night break. Excellent hotel in a quiet location within Benidorm. A short way up a hill from the main road, but not too steep nor too long. Staff excellent, polite, friendly, patient and very helpful. Rooms are smallish but very clean and adequate for our needs with twin beds, wardrobe, table and t.v . A small fridge is there for your use and the rooms have individual controls for heating and air con. A good bathroom with a great shower over the bath. Small balcony with two chairs and a table and a drying rack for towels. Great food, but bar services need attention! Often waiting for service as available staff are occupied in the dining room. 2 for 1 drinks policy does not apply to dining area and this causes petty rules that people on holiday don't want! Also, staff cannot serve hot drinks in dining room - we never did understand why? Vending machines for hot drinks & chocolate etc in bar area but you can only access these when staff are in the bar. Late evening the bar is closed and there is no access, which kind of defeats the point of having vending machines! Don't let this put you off but do pack a travel kettle. Wi fi was free with details from reception. We had a room overlooking the pool. This area was well maintained although it was too cold to use the pool itself. Good sun beds and plenty of them and best of all - a no reserving sunbed policy! We also took advantage of the free tickets the hotel offers to Benidorm Palace and had a great night out. Tickets currently available for Tuesdays and Fridays and, if your holiday was booked direct with Servigroup, Saturdays too. A taxi one way was €6.50 or you can book a seat on the coach for €6 p.p return. Benidorm itself was very clean and the local services were diligent in their duties around the town. Plenty of places offering value drinks, food etc and some great entertainment to be seen. Morgan's Bar is a short walk from the hotel and is not to be missed for a great night out. Travelled to Altea on local bus for €1.45 p.p.e.w - a great day out. caught the bus from the bottom of the road and it took about 30 minutes each way. Best of all was the warm sunny weather, blue skies, friendly locals and the beautiful beaches - a most welcome break.

Room Tip: There are 7 floors. Choose an upper floor with a pool view for sunny balconies. Take a travel kettle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Rialto

Address: Calle Estocolmo 14, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential area of Rincón de Loix, just 300 m. walk from Benidorm's Levante Beach.Facilities and services:Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds, parasols and bar service to pool. Children’s playground.Large restaurant, lounge-bar and air-conditioned public areas. Lounge bar Venecia, 400 m2.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Computer with Internet access in the reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 42.Rooms:103 comfortable rooms: air conditioning by fan coil system, heating, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Servigroup, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Servigroup Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Rialto Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Rialto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.