We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cotswold View Guesthouse

Cotswold View Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nether Westcote
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cotswold View Guesthouse
Nether Westcote OX7 6SD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for three days last week in the Granary Flat. The flat was well equiped with spacious rooms. Everything was very clean. The B&B and self catering accomodation is situated in a lovely quiet village and we slept soundly in the comfortable beds.
The only problem was that we couldn't get connection to the Internet in the flat. We eventually found that we could get a connection by resting our laptop on the bedroom windowsill. Though we could pop across to the B&B accomodation where there was a good connection. Tony our host said he would get it fixed so that shouldn't be a problem for future guests.
We highly recommend the accomodation and would definitely stay there again if we were to visit the area once more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Top place to stay great views, ideal location,pleasant surrounds wonderful host what more could you ask for close to surrounding venues easy walks nearby shopping and markets all the mod cons for home comfort roomy apartment seperate bedroom and if your interested a pub a short stagger away classy place well done to the hosts

Room Tip: ideal location for peace and quite,access to surrounding venues,close to shopping center and helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the Granary Cottage which was very comfortable and cosy in the cold May weather. We could look out over the countryside and really feel a part of the landscape. Our hosts couldn't do enough for us. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent it just depends on the size and type of travellers as to which is most suita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assens Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Beautiful English countryside and very friendly atmosphere.
Lovely room with beautiful views, and a fresh and nutritious English breakfast of your choice. Very clean and tidy.
A good starting point for trips to nearby cities.
Tony is a fine host and very easy to talk to..

Room Tip: The Idbury room has a excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights and would thoroughly recommend Cotswold View for their friendliness and comfort. The house and bedroom was warm and welcoming, and we felt at home right from the time we arrived at the front door. Our hosts, Tony and Hazel, were very accommodating and friendly, and they willingly spent time giving advice on places to visit and things to see.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here, with its wonderful views over the countryside, and its quiet and peaceful location in one of the loveliest villages in the Cotswolds.

Go there and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not only was the location and accomodation wonderful, but the owner of the guest house Tony was incredibly helpful throughout our stay and gave excellent advice on where we should go over the weekend to fully enjoy the Cotswolds and the surrounding area. Very thankful that he went that extra mile for us and it resulted in a fantastic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just come back from a lovely weekend at the guesthouse. Tony was great-very friendly and accommodating. It is mid-winter, but the room was warm and cosy and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Excellent advice on local places to visit while we were there. All-in-all a fantastic weekend in the beautiful English countryside!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cotswold View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold View Guesthouse

Address: Nether Westcote OX7 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Nether Westcote
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nether Westcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotswold View Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cotswold View Guesthouse to your Saves list