We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the rage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Gaucho

Bar Gaucho
Calle Espoz y Mina, 7, 31002 Pamplona, Spain
+34 948225073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 365 Restaurants in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Basque
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“All the rage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went because we were told it was the place to go. Went in the afternoon so not busy, food on the bar not as extensive as some of the bars. Very nice all the same with a glass of wine as an afternoon rest. Lovely bar, nice décor, just shame not as much choice as later in the day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    249
    42
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“This is how you would imagine a tapas place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Loved the experience. All tapas we took were very tasty and special. Service at the bar went much faster than we thought given the amount of people. It was such a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good tapas, small place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The tapas here are some of the best in town, definitely. But are probably $1 more than other bars. It is very near the main plaza, so it is very accessible. My only complaint would be that it's really small so it is hard to make an order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Great stop...again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was here before & returned again on my recent visit to Pamplona. I actually returned here multiple times on my visit here as I was always impressed. The pinxtos here are always full of flavor- they just use great ingredients here & you can tell. You can sit or stand outside or inside comfortably. It is an absolute stop on the pinxtos stroll for any evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Pinchos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our favourite pinchos bar in Pamplona. Staff really friendly and helpful and pinchos were really tasty and reasonable priced. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Gaucho also viewed

Pamplona, Navarra
Pamplona, Navarra
 
Pamplona, Navarra
 

Been to Bar Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Gaucho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.