We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenit Pamplona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenit Pamplona to your Saves list
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ X,1 | Parque Comercial Galaria, 31191, Pamplona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK AND SAVE
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here on our journey back from Almeria to the UK via Pamplona. Lovely hotel with underground parking - secure and safe no surcharge. The hotel room was extremely clean with huge comfortable bed and bright, spacious modern bathroom. Minibar/fridge and air conditioning in the room. Internet access also available in our room, the hotel has a restaurant but was extremely packed when we arrived. Were given a "smoking" room on arrival as all non-smoking rooms taken due to arriving late and hotel fully booked - this did not present a problem though as room obviously thoroughly cleaned and aired so would not have known the difference but for the sign!

Would highly recommend this hotel - excellent value! Will be returning if we are in Pamplona again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cirencester, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as part of a motorcycle tour of Northern Spain. Very good value, just over £50 for B&B (free underground car park included too). The hotel is situated in a retail park about 10 minutes bus ride from the centre of town. Be careful if using SatNav; ours directed us to an industrial estate a mile away from the hotel. Room was perfectly fine and exactly what you would expect from this sort of hotel. Used the hotel restaurant due to exasperation finding anywhere decent to eat at a sensible time (from a UK perspective) in the town centre! Food was average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoriniumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here during a work trip. Have also been here earlier due to same reason. For work it's a decent, clean place. There is a larger shopping area around the hotel, but it's mainly big supply stores. To get to Pamplona city center you'll most likely need a taxi. That was at least my choice. The hotel has a restaurant, but I've never tried it. Wi-fi is free, but not very fast or stable for that matter.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torgrim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for the Running of the Bulls, the hotel offers a free shuttle service during the festival, every 20 minutes up until 9pm. It's about a ten minute drive into the town and you get dropped at the bus station. If you stay later and watch the fireworks (do!) then a taxi was about €10 back to the hotel.

Hotel itself is clean and very modern with lots of parking. There is a McDonalds across the road and a huge shopping centre. Being s short drive away from the town means you can actually get some sleep during the San Fermin festival!

We had an outside terrace area with table and chairs, large clean room & bathroom. Really pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the staff were really helpful and on hand with advice about the festival. We booked a balcony ticket through the hotel to watch the bull run and we had a great view, we were the only people on our particular balcony which was excellent.

We ate in the restaurant one evening and it wasn't great, there was a buffet selection but not as much choice as I'd have liked. Probably wouldn't eat there if we stayed again.

There was free wifi and a gym in the underground car park. Lots of TV screens showing sport in reception too whilst we were there. I would recommend this hotel particularly for San Fermin!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magentacafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
391 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came across this lovely newish hotel by accident, whilst on our way to another hotel. We booked in straight away! The room prices are amazingly reasonable and they will put other hotel chains on their back foot.
With a starkly modern interior, all black, pewter with the odd splash of colour the public spaces are very relaxing.
The bedroom and bathroom were spotless and roomy, being newly furnished. There was a choice of pillows available, however we did not sleep well as the bed was too soft. We both had stiff backs in the morning.
The shower was superb as was the basin area but the lighting in the bathroom, as usual, has not been designed for women. The spotlights are behind anyone at the mirror and, consequently, putting on make-up was extremely difficult.
We were the only people dining in the restaurant, probably due to a Chinese restaurant next door! However we really enjoyed our meal although, as the portions were huge, we could not finish it all. The same lovely presentation but with more manageable portions would be better for diners and their profit margins.
The buffet breakfast was quite extensive and there was something for every taste.
There is a free underground car park so security is good.
We would definately stay at a Zenit hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great welcome and efficient receptionist. The room and bathroom were just like in the hotel website pictures: stylish, spacious, spotless, comfortable beds. Quiet at night and a correct buffet breakfast. The Zenit is away from the town centre though within walkable distance if you fell like seeing a bit more than the historical centre. Can't comment on the evening service because we ate in town. There's a large supermarket (with some ATM's) just a few minutes away in case you need to stock up on something.

Room Tip: Front facing room but no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martaviatja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The Zenit is located on the outskirts of Pamplona and is easily accessible by car, it also has an underground secure car park. The hotel is stylish and modern and very clean throughout. The bedroom was a good size, with a large bed, the bathroom was also very spacious and clean. Room service and a mini bar are provided. All the hotel staff we encountered during our stay were both friendly and polite.

Just a few mins walk away is the classy La Morea shopping centre which has a huge supermarket and great selection of places to eat and drink, it's open until 11pm on weekdays and 1am at the weekend.

To get into Pamplona centre you can either get a taxi for around €7, or there is a bus stop opposite the hotel which takes about 15 mins at a cost of just over €2 return, this runs until 10pm.

Overall for a price paid of £65 per night, this hotel represents excellent value, and is a great base for exploring Pamplona and the surrounding area.


  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#13 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#9 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 36 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
3.1 mi away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Pamplona

Address: C/ X,1 | Parque Comercial Galaria, 31191, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Zenit Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing