We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware school trip!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agustinos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Agustinos to your Saves list
Hotel Agustinos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poligono Comarca I, Calle B, S/N, 31013 Pamplona, Spain (Formerly NH Agustinos)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Beware school trip!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was going to give this hotel the full 5 star rating, until a school trip arrived at 12pm. Suddenly there was loud talking, laughing, screaming, doors slamming, furniture being moved in the corridor, next door, in the courtyard outside, downstairs and everywhere. It went on for hours. We had to leave early next morning but breakfast opened 15 minutes late without an explanation. It was disappointing anyway, with fruit and yogurt being the only healthy options, and still not really ready even with the delay. Unless they can guarantee there will be no school trips staying there at the same time as you, I would advise you to stay away. What a waste of excellent facilities and good housekeeping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here during San Fermin and it was nice to be just outside the busy center of town and the price wasn't as high as in center. Parking was free and the hotel was quiet and clean. The bed is two twins pushed together. Internet is only free in the lobby. We spent around 7 euros for breakfast which was nice that it was served so late because we were able to go to the running of the bulls and make it back in time to still have breakfast. When we got to buffet the worker asked if we would like fried eggs which were prepared right away for us. There was also cold meats, cheeses, yogurt bar, pastries and fresh sqeezed juice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

The room/bathroom was very modern, clean and a good size. The only problem was the temperature. Once you take your room card out the aircon switches to auto, which warmed it up too much.
The bed was really comfortable but the "double" was two singles pushed together so not comfy if you happen to get near the middle.
Breakfast was great, not a huge amount of food but what was there was good quality eg real orange, not cordial plus five other types of fresh juice, lots of different types of tea, build you own fruit/nut yoghurt.
Location is way out of town on an industrial estate so no good if you want to be locates near the town, but easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

Spent a week in Pamplona with friends for which we needed good access to areas north of the city. We chose the Agustinos purely for its location close to the northern ring road and were more than satisfied with what we found. It may not sound very prepossessing - a small, basic, purpose-built hotel on a new industrial estate - but it was every bit as convenient as we had hoped, with good parking and quiet, spacious and well-equipped rooms. The choice at breakfast was good and if the evening menu in the cafe-bar was limited, what was available suited us well. On the one evening that the cafe-bar was closed, the receptionist arranged for us to have dinner at another NH hotel nearby (we considered taking a cab into the city centre instead, which would have been no trouble either, but decided we were too tired - next time, maybe). I'd recommend the Agustinos to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, friendly hotel on the outskirts of Pamplona with good connections to the north and west of the city. It's not the Ritz, and doesn't pretend to be, but it's a couple of pegs above most budget chain hotels.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agustinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agustinos

Address: Poligono Comarca I, Calle B, S/N, 31013 Pamplona, Spain (Formerly NH Agustinos)
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agustinos 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Agustinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agustinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.