We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“air conditioning not working” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona

Save Saved
You added Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Real s/n, 31110 Pamplona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Noain)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 36 hotels in Pamplona
Murcia, Spain
1 review
“air conditioning not working”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I;m staying at this hotel right now. It's very warm 25C and the air conditioning does not work.To get an air flow you need to open the window, then the street noise keeps you awake all night. Traffic and people constantly passing the window.
When I complained I was told it was Sunday and nobody can fix it but I think they are simply saving money. The restaurant is also closed on a Sunday. So don;t stay here if it's warm and don't stay here on a Sunday.
Poor responses from the staff to any complaint.. Just not acceptable.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side especially if it's hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
40
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I spent a week with my family at the Husa, while visiting relatives in Noain and other nearby towns (Zizur, Pamplona, etc.). It's a clean, convenient budget hotel.

The rooms were average for this kind of hotels, relatively spacious and well kept, although basic. Beds were not extraordinary but I could sleep well; bathrooms are convenient.

Staff was very friendly and there's a cafe in the ground floor where to have breakfast for a couple of euros. Location is convenient if you have a car -free, safe parking on the street, 10 min away from downtown Pamplona. It's also very close to the airport.

It's a cheap, clean, friendly place and a nice base to explore Navarre by car. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

The room was clean but basic. Staff helpful but we had booked a no smoking room we also booked in our dog. On arrival we were informed that usually people with dogs were put into smoking rooms. I did insist we had a no smoking room as my husband has asthma we were eventually given a no smoking room. We also paid seperately for breakfast which was awful, bread etc were all stale and there was little choice. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

This hotel is clean and it is in a good location if you do not want to be directly in the center of town during the San Fermin festival. It is about a 15 bus ride into town. The benefit for being outside the "party" area, is that you can actually get some sleep.
Unfortunately, this hotel has terrible guest service. The staff is not helpful and could care less about their guests. We were in Pamplona, for the Running with the Bulls. We traveled 16 hours to get there and this was our first time participating in the running. The hotel had "forgotten" to give us our wake up call the first morning and we missed getting into the race because of that. This was devastating because we had been planning this day for a year, spent thousands of dollars to get there and counted on a service that I had verified would not be a problem but sadly, this hotel is not a customer friendly place.They never apologized, and actually blamed me for not having a back up plan. (Which I did have my cell phone set to go off as well, however the time change had not changed accurately). Whether, a wake up call is for an important business meeting or so that you can be in a special place that you have dreamt about, this service is at the top of the list as far as hospitality. This hotel is a last resort and do not count of any service from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The place is quite far from Pamplona, just so you know. It was convenient however to catch the bus right outside directly into the city. I would save a fairly good hotel to stay at if you are going to the running of the bulls. The place wasn't special but did the job and did not have a lot of negatives. Depending on your standard, this place wouldn't be a bad option.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

I stayed at the Husa Noain, for a night before heading tonwards to join a tour for the running of the bulls fesitval in pamplona at a different hotel.

It was fine for what i was looking for something close to the airport and something of a reasonable standard.

I could have walked down to the hotel, but in fear of getting lost and with luggage, i took a cab. Pamplona airport was very small.

Everything was grand, the room was clean with t.v, phone etc. The staff seemed helpful enough, and assisted me with some directions to my destination.

There seemed not much around the hotel, mind you i didn't really wander. There was a small cafe downstairs, which would suit if you wanted a bite to eat. The breakfast was cold meats, bread etc, typical of europe.

I would most probably stay closer in the town of pamplona if i was visiting, but i didn't attempt to make my way into town from here or do much exploring so i can't give much advice about its suitable really. It was perfect for a transit hotel for a night for me close enough to the airport..

  • Liked — handy- close to airport
  • Disliked — nothing really - for a 3 star close to the airport
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2005

Rooms are fine, but nowhere to eat within walking distance-just a smoky and dirty café. If you arrive at night,be prepared to go to bed with empty stomach

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona

Address: Calle Real s/n, 31110 Pamplona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Husa Noain)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NR HOTEL Noain-Pamplona is located 5 km from Pamplona Airport and 1 minute. We elect our excellent location and repeated by our treatment. Our hotel has in its vicinity with all amenities and is well connected to the city center of Pamplona, and the highways and roads in the area.This hotel was opened in 2003, has a reception open 24 hours a day, has 60 bright exterior rooms: single, double, triple or family rooms, all air-conditioned, soundproofed rooms equipped with bathroom with hairdryer, desk, television, telephone and free wireless Internet, Pets Allowed additionally.A buffet breakfast is served in the hotel dining room, and you can enjoy the traditional cuisine using local produce for lunch and dinner in the restaurant 99, attached to the hotel. In addition, we offer two rooms for meetings, exhibitions, lectures, presentations, etc..We have easy parking nearby and we also have private underground parking. There is a permanent bus to downtown and shopping and entertainment center that lies just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Noain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;