We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Situated in a central street in a residential area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pamplona Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pamplona Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Marcelo Celayeta, 35, 31014 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Situated in a central street in a residential area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The "Plaza Hotel Pamplona", surprising the unsuspecting tourist. There is also street parking and garage facilities. The front desk staff and their manager are very educated and competent people. It is well located, there are several bus lines at the door and the main city attractions are within walking distance.
During our stay at the restaurant was under construction, but from what I saw, when ready, will be open to the general public.Regarding the apartment is spacious and comfortable with large windows overlooking a beautiful recreation of the street children.
Good breakfast. We like and will return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
38
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We flew from Canada to Madrid and then a bus to Pamplona. We stayed at the Pamplona Plaza for a single night and started our Camino Walk in the morning. The Hotel is approx. 5 euro taxi from the bus terminal and a 10 minute walk to the walled ancient part of the city...where the Camino passes through the city.
The hotel was very basic but clean. I would recommend this hotel for similar travelers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

The hotel bed was very hard. They charged like a 5 start hotel however, it was a -1. Air conditioned did not work. Noise all night. It was very bad. Garage is not in the hotel but in the street. Therefore is not a secure place to leave the car with luggage.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. They even went out of their way to retrieve a bag that I left in a taxi! This also was the most affordable place other than hostels to stay in during San Fermin. We actually we were granted an apartment which worked out well for us which was a block from the hotel. Very clean place. Only a 15 minute walk to the city center which goes by fast. Very close to the train station!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

My brother and I are two college-aged students who backpacked around Europe for six weeks in Summer '07. We really wanted to head over the Pamplona for the Running of the Bulls. I booked this place a couple months in advance just to make sure we got a place. It was a very good choice. We took a very short taxi ride from the train station to the hotel, but I'm sure we could have walked if we had a map. Reception was very nice and helpful, especially with info/tips about the Running. The hotel is a very easy, very safe 10 min. walk down to the main part of the city. My brother and I aren't huge partiers, plus we wanted to make sure we were well rested to do the Running, and this place was excellent. Very quiet. Nice rooms. Very close to a small convenience store and ATM. Overall, if you want to run with the bulls, but aren't necessarily sure about the hotel situation in and around Pamplona, this is a great option. For me, quality hotel rooms and price was important, but most important factor was distance and accessability to the center of town where all the action is. This hotel was clearly the best of both worlds. A little pricey if I remember but that is certainly to be expected. Overall, a great option in Pamplona.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pamplona Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamplona Plaza

Address: Av Marcelo Celayeta, 35, 31014 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pamplona Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pamplona Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pamplona Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.