We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay - you won't be sorry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Eslava to your Saves list
Hotel Eslava
Plaza Virgen de la O, 7, 31001 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay - you won't be sorry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights and couldn't have been more satisfied. I was expecting a budget 'back packer' style place but this was more than that. It is clean, comfortable, cosy, quiet and full of character. The position, next the the wall of the old town and on the Camino way, made wandering the lovely streets of Pamplona easy. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

I didn't have the breakfast but it smelt good.

Next time I'm in Pamplona this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: On the 4th or 5th floor for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
28
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently a trip that started out on the Camino de Santiago ended at Hotel Eslava. When a small accident along the route left her and I no longer able to walk the Camino, the remainder of our vacation was spent in Pamplona with her crutches and their great wines. We remain amazed at the kindness of the Spanish people and especially people like the owners of this Hotel. They were friendly, helpful and caring. The breakfasts were outstanding and the cafe' could be no better. We left knowing that someday we will return to finish our Camino and to stay once again at Hotel Eslava.


Thank you very much again.


Scott and Wendy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

An "on the camino hotel". A good central place to stay in Pamplona, clean and welcoming. The rooms are fine, though a little noisy, room to room.
The staff are charming and helpful, and the breakfast was terrific. All in all a good mid range hotel to stay in Pamplona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were very please with the basic but very clean hotel. The location was a block off the Camino so if you're walking a great place to stay. We will be pilgrams next year and will stay here again when we're in Pampalona. Close by underground parking and a short walk into the center of town. We had two twin beds and they were fine. Windows overlooked a convent and lovely garden. The area is fine, quiet. It's at the end of the street with a small park on 2 sides.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I just stayed here after finding a positive review on trip advisor. I econd their opinion. I am starting the. Camino do Santiago and this place is in a prime spot a block off the route. It is cute, quaint, and even has something of a view. The beds are a bit small. The full is not quite an American full. I do not think two average size muh less larger sized people would fit well. The bathrooms are great with entry of hot water. The motion sensors on the lights in the hall are great for the environment but I kind of wish the lights were always on. For the price I think this is a fine little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Basic comfortable rooms, beautiful views of the old city walls, great location, excellent service and a good simple breakfast for 5 euros. All in all, a great option for no frills, good value comfort in the heart of the lovely casco antiguo of Pamplona. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I visited Pamplona for San Fermin. We were lucky enough to get a room within the old part of town. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was great. Despite the craziness of the fiesta, it was peaceful in the hotel. Of course there was noise outside throughout the night but that comes with staying in the old town during the fiesta. I would stay here again both during the fiesta and outside of fiesta time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Address: Plaza Virgen de la O, 7, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eslava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.