We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blanca de Navarra

Save Saved
You added Hotel Blanca de Navarra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Blanca de Navarra
Avd. Pio XII 43, 31008 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 hotels in Pamplona
Kherson, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Hotel Blanca de Navarra is modern, clean and comfortable. My room and bathroom were large enough, room-service made a cleaness everyday at the right time (when I was absent). Breakfast was ok, staff on reception was helpful and speak English. WIFI internet is free and stable, I only should take another pass when 24 hours online was reached.
What was negative:
1) hotel is quite far away from the center;
2) I was there on sport event and restaraunt served dinner for us very late in my view (at 22:15). Also, all sportsmen should eat at the same time and service was quite slow. But maybe if you are individual guest you will not be affected by this problems.
Resume: not perfect but good hotel. Generally recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
11
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as it was part of a conference. I would not have paid the going rate for this hotel, as it is not worth it. The room was a bit shabby, the housekeeping B minus, and it's a fairly long walk into town - really 40 minutes before you are at the centre of the old town - don't believe when they tell you different. The hotel is on a main drag and very noisy, so you have to keep the windows shut tight, and the air conditioning is also noisy and super-cold. The cafeteria downstairs has excellent food and is a meeting place for locals, so recommended should you find yourself here anyway. But there are probably better places to stay in the beautiful city of Pamplona.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

If you work with the University of Navarre as I do, then this hotel is perfect. Of course you cannot expect top concierge or even bellhop services, but the people in the reception are helpful and very polite. The university is just 5 minutes' walk and the hotel itself is close to various establishments including a convenient china shop, the Europcar car rental (at the lobby), a good bookshop, and a good Irish pub.

I just had one major problem: the internet connection was quite poor. I use a Macbook Pro, a Macbook Air, and an iPad. Neither could connect to the wifi properly. It must have either been the router on our floor, or the ISP. In any case, the internet connection was fine in the lobby and in the bar.

And the bar service was great! The bar had previously won a prize for having one of the best pintxos in town. The 13th Pintxos Week just started last Thursday and the bar is once again in competition. Try one of their pintxos and you will be impressed and then ask Marian to give you the best wine in their cellar and your night is complete!

Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My Wife and I stayed for 5 nites in October 2010. She attended a conference for nursing at nearby Clinica deNavarra Hospital, while I explored Pamplona on foot.
The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the Cuidedala (Citadel) Old City, Plaza de Toro, and lots of incredible "ancient" treasures to see. The hotel staff were very nice, and did thier best to converse with me (I speak very little Spanish) The breakfast was great, plentiful, and starts the day off well. Remember, most everybody shuts down at about noon, and returns around 4pm, for mid-day siesta. So, a noontime lunch is not always available in Spain.
All in all, this is a great city, friendly folks, lots to see and explore, and the hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Take a bus trip to San Sebastian (Donostia) Its very reasonable, around 20 Euros round trip, and visit a beautiful seaside Basque city with many ancient sites to explore. Climb Mt. Urgull while there. Northern Spain is awesome, I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Stayed one night here on our trip through Spain and France with our dog. As with many hotels pets were not allowed but the underground car park was perfect. Our dog loves the car and is quite use to staying overnight whenever we travel. It was very cold in Pamplona but the car was well protected.
The hotel is in a good location just a short stroll from the centre, and the rooms were spacious and clean. Would stay here again with or without the dog

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
285 hotel reviews
Reviews in 237 cities Reviews in 237 cities
399 helpful votes 399 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I am giving this hotel a slightly more positive review than it deserves, because they still had a room for me on Friday evening during the San Fermin festival, without holding a reservation. Apparently, the Spanish king stays in this hotel when he visits the nearby clinic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Only a mile from the old town & bus stop right out front.

Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Blanca de Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blanca de Navarra

Address: Avd. Pio XII 43, 31008 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Blanca de Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blanca de Navarra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.