We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blanca de Navarra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Blanca de Navarra to your Saves list
Hotel Blanca de Navarra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avd. Pio XII 43, 31008, Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Kherson, Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Hotel Blanca de Navarra is modern, clean and comfortable. My room and bathroom were large enough, room-service made a cleaness everyday at the right time (when I was absent). Breakfast was ok, staff on reception was helpful and speak English. WIFI internet is free and stable, I only should take another pass when 24 hours online was reached.
What was negative:
1) hotel is quite far away from the center;
2) I was there on sport event and restaraunt served dinner for us very late in my view (at 22:15). Also, all sportsmen should eat at the same time and service was quite slow. But maybe if you are individual guest you will not be affected by this problems.
Resume: not perfect but good hotel. Generally recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yurisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as it was part of a conference. I would not have paid the going rate for this hotel, as it is not worth it. The room was a bit shabby, the housekeeping B minus, and it's a fairly long walk into town - really 40 minutes before you are at the centre of the old town - don't believe when they tell you different. The hotel is on a main drag and very noisy, so you have to keep the windows shut tight, and the air conditioning is also noisy and super-cold. The cafeteria downstairs has excellent food and is a meeting place for locals, so recommended should you find yourself here anyway. But there are probably better places to stay in the beautiful city of Pamplona.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheherezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

If you work with the University of Navarre as I do, then this hotel is perfect. Of course you cannot expect top concierge or even bellhop services, but the people in the reception are helpful and very polite. The university is just 5 minutes' walk and the hotel itself is close to various establishments including a convenient china shop, the Europcar car rental (at the lobby), a good bookshop, and a good Irish pub.

I just had one major problem: the internet connection was quite poor. I use a Macbook Pro, a Macbook Air, and an iPad. Neither could connect to the wifi properly. It must have either been the router on our floor, or the ISP. In any case, the internet connection was fine in the lobby and in the bar.

And the bar service was great! The bar had previously won a prize for having one of the best pintxos in town. The 13th Pintxos Week just started last Thursday and the bar is once again in competition. Try one of their pintxos and you will be impressed and then ask Marian to give you the best wine in their cellar and your night is complete!

Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GranDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My Wife and I stayed for 5 nites in October 2010. She attended a conference for nursing at nearby Clinica deNavarra Hospital, while I explored Pamplona on foot.
The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the Cuidedala (Citadel) Old City, Plaza de Toro, and lots of incredible "ancient" treasures to see. The hotel staff were very nice, and did thier best to converse with me (I speak very little Spanish) The breakfast was great, plentiful, and starts the day off well. Remember, most everybody shuts down at about noon, and returns around 4pm, for mid-day siesta. So, a noontime lunch is not always available in Spain.
All in all, this is a great city, friendly folks, lots to see and explore, and the hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. Take a bus trip to San Sebastian (Donostia) Its very reasonable, around 20 Euros round trip, and visit a beautiful seaside Basque city with many ancient sites to explore. Climb Mt. Urgull while there. Northern Spain is awesome, I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Stayed one night here on our trip through Spain and France with our dog. As with many hotels pets were not allowed but the underground car park was perfect. Our dog loves the car and is quite use to staying overnight whenever we travel. It was very cold in Pamplona but the car was well protected.
The hotel is in a good location just a short stroll from the centre, and the rooms were spacious and clean. Would stay here again with or without the dog

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayout211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
376 reviews
360 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I am giving this hotel a slightly more positive review than it deserves, because they still had a room for me on Friday evening during the San Fermin festival, without holding a reservation. Apparently, the Spanish king stays in this hotel when he visits the nearby clinic.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Only a mile from the old town & bus stop right out front.

Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rowlanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Sancho Ramirez Hotel
Sancho Ramirez Hotel
#35 of 36 in Pamplona
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Albret
Hotel Albret
#20 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel
0.4 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#9 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#22 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blanca de Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blanca de Navarra

Address: Avd. Pio XII 43, 31008, Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blanca de Navarra 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Blanca de Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing