We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maisonnave Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maisonnave Hotel to your Saves list
Maisonnave Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nueva 20, 31001 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Only stayed one night before commencing the "Camino de Santiago". The hotel was in a good location, extremely well appointed and great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel would be well worth considering if you are looking at visiting Pamplona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    272
    53
    10
    3
See reviews for
98
262
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for the San Fermin Festival in July. You cannot get any closer to the action than this. Excellent friendly staff willing to help in anyway possible. Great price for great rooms. This was one stop on a month long vacation throughout Europe and this was the best hotel we stayed at on our trip. The staff had called a taxi for us the morning we had to leave and when the taxi didn't show up on time the staff called them back taking up our case then walked with us out to the taxi pickup site ensuring no one else grabbed the next taxi but us. Not necessary but shows they will go the extra mile for their customers, and much appreciated. Nothing but great things to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We arrived here late on a Friday night after travelling from barcelona and the room was like a dream come true. Highly recommend as its right in the middle of it all, just one street from the bull run.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staying at the Maisonnave Hotel is among the best of fiesta experiences. It is in the center of action, but on a quiet street just off the action. It was hard to believe, but in July 2012 we found that the hotel had made signifcant upgrades to its lobby, its rooms, and its restaurant. Rooms are completely quiet, and the housekeeping is beyond reproach, especially considering the time we visit Pamplona. Rooms are tasteful, spacious, and clean. The front desk is friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel is legendary, and the fiesta flows through its lobby. I cannot imagine going to Pamplona and staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

stayed at maisonnave for san fermin ...right in the heart of the action - our wake up call was a pena band at 7am on the way to the encierro! Its not quiet but what are you doing in pamplona during san fermin if you dont want to be partying!!! Hotel is local and in a friendly and understated way its san fermin on your doorstep - great staff, very helpful, excellent breakfast (the local police ate here during the fiesta) and a brilliant bar downstairs which opens onto the street. its quality and you pay for what you get - enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a good hotel located right in the middle of the old part of town. The rooms were nice and clean. This is a perfect hotel to base yourself and walk the streets. Service was alright although had trouble with English. I would recommend and would stay her again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for the festival. Hotel is in a great location for the festivities including the bull run. Very convenient and easy walk to run, bullfights, plaza del castillo and all attractions. Room was a little small, but well appointed and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Most spoke enough English to communicate effectively. No issue for me (my Spanish is good) or my friend (his Spanish is rather limited).

We did have a couple of problems. First, the a/c in room did not work. Staff came right away to look at it, but couldn't get it working. With the window open, temperature was OK. However, we were on front (street side) of hotel. With window closed it was OK (well insulated). With it open it was loud. Noise was worst in the moning hours 9 - 12. Next door/adjoining is a great little bar/restaurant. It's very popular with the locals. It seemed like every pena band in town came by to play music and party from 9 - 12. During San Fermin, and especially if you run with bulls, this is prime sleeping time. So we had to pick: temperate and comfortable, or quiet.

If we were able to move to other side of building it may have been better. Overall a good experience based on location, cleanliness and good service. Probably even better during another time of year (not San Fermin).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.0 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
1.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#11 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#13 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#4 of 36 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#9 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#18 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisonnave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisonnave Hotel

Address: Nueva 20, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#5 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maisonnave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Maisonnave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maisonnave Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maisonnave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.