We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yoldi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yoldi Hotel to your Saves list
Yoldi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida San Ignacio 11, 31002 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
novid_manu
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room was very nice and offered a comfortable bed and bathroom. The hotel is located close the bus stop and all the main sights such as Plaza Castillo, Plaza de Toros and also other sights as well. The staff of the hotel were very nice and welcoming. The bar of the hotel offers a very good choice of drinks that are very tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
24
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

They were so nice to us. We had lost our luggage and they offered to call. We kept staying an extra night (to hopefully get our luggage!). They were full and, yet, kept welcoming us to stay at the same price. They have a little bar area, which looks nice. Food is very good in Pamplona. We ate well at Otano!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel Yoldi is located near where the bus from the train station stops and it is also centrally located to all the places sightseers want to visit in Pamplona. The location is slightly off the main thoroughfare which makes for reasonably low noise level from traffic. The rooms are quite spacious, utilitarian and clean. The price was paid was rather high, but we stayed there on a weeknight -- you might get a better price on the weekends as it is a business hotel. The staff was civil but somewhat lacking in cordiality. The room we stayed in was near the large red neon "Yoldi" sign in the front of the hotel. Unless you have an eye mask, this sign could kind of light up your room too much for comfort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much at the Hotel Yoldi. The staff were super helpful and very friendly, especially the front desk clerk, Fermin, he was outstanding ! Our room was very large compared to other European hotel and very clean. The maids went above and beyond to make sure our room was always freshly made up and we just loved them. The restaurant downstairs is excellent as well and the food was always fresh and reasonably priced. All of the major attractions, cafes, restaurants and shopping are right outside the door or just a few blocks away. We will definetly stay at The Yoldi again next time we are in Pamplona, we were sad to leave !

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor in front of the hotel and was very quiet. The rooms are spacious and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were in Pamplona for the San Fermin - even during this crazy, busy time the hotel and the staff were very helpful, accommodating and really made us feel very special. We had no trouble at all with the facility. It was an excellent location. The room was very comfortable and was cleaned daily. Even the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the bar in the lobby and how they handled the throngs of tourists and yet made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. I would easily stay here again and wish that all of my hotel experiences were this good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The location is within easy walking distance of the old town, our twin room was very spacious, clean and modern, as was the bathroom. Internet worked great in the room. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was extra, but provided lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is extremely centrally located--just a short walk to Plaza del Castillo. The rooms are clean and ample. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has excellent security, not that we thought it was all necessary though as the neighborhood is very safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yoldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoldi Hotel

Address: Avenida San Ignacio 11, 31002 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yoldi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Yoldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yoldi Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoldi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.