We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional but outdated and noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Mirasierra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites Mirasierra to your Saves list
Suites Mirasierra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida De Pamplona 19 | En Gps Poner Avenida Pamplona 19 - Baranain, 31010 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Functional but outdated and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed for a week and choose these apartments as they are close to the CUN. In my opinion and with some renovation, these apartments would be excellent. To have a kitchen, washing machine and other facilites is an added bonus when you need a home away from home. Unfortunately we were given a room facing the main street and it was too noisy as it is a busy avenue with buses and cars up and down the whole day and night. Another downside is there is no aircon although they do provide an electric floor fan.
Beds were very comfortable, enough cupboard space, a safe for valuables is available, you can order food and have it delivered to the apartment, so these extras help at the end of an exhausting hospital day.

Room Tip: Room not facing main street should be quieter, we had the other option and were too noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
14
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have stayed at Suites Mirasierra 6 times in the past 3 years, and the service and value are very good. It is a 15 min bus ride from dowtown Pamplona. Public transportation is very good (take bus 4 to go downtown) and the bus stops almost at the door of the hotel.
Staff is very friendly and the accomodations are great, specially if you are traveling with family. They have a full kitchen and also a washer-dryer. I would highly recommend them.
They don´t have a restaurant but there´s a great restaurant-bar downstars (pagoa) where you can have a quick meal. Internet is free and works throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: They have 1 and two bedroom suites, I have stayed at both depending on how many people from may fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Suites Mirasierra for a night on our way through Spain during the san fermin. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us maps and tips about our stay. Our one bedroom suite was clean and large with a well equipped kitchenette.

We were aware that the hotel was some way out of the centre of town so were prepared for a bit of travel though were happily surprised to find a bus stop at the front door and only a short bus ride (around 20 minutes) into town. The hotel was also within walking distance of a supermarket which came in handy.

Would highly recommend the Suites for long or short stays in Pamplona.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is really an apartment block in a newer part of the city where some floors are dedicated to the hotel. Hence you share the building with locals and eat at the local cafe downstairs. The Suite was fantastic - very comfortable with laundry, kitchen and lounge room. Nothing to complain about in this regard.

The big concern is the distance from town - you are staying in a high rise neighbourhood far away from the town centre, an area lacking in anything a tourist would be interested in seeing.

There must be better places closer to the beautiful town centre. I imagine these suites are a good option for those who come to Pamplona for the running of the bulls and need a larger accommodation offering for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005

Have just spent eight days in one of the two bedroom apartments. It was exactly as shown in the photos. A very modern building, immaculately maintained and the accommodation was superb. Lovely open view of the countryside from room 412. Excellent service throughout. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Carmen at reception.
Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2004

I´m at this moment at the apartments. I usually come to Pamplona for bussines and I had never been here before. I did a very good selection. I did´nt expect this quality of service.The rooms are impecable a very clean, the apartments very well equiped, kind estaff.Certanly I will come back next time. Good average of quality/price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#13 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#11 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#7 of 36 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
2.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#10 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Mirasierra

Address: Avenida De Pamplona 19 | En Gps Poner Avenida Pamplona 19 - Baranain, 31010 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Family Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Mirasierra 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern building offers suites - apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom , all in separate rooms . The kitchen is equipped with everything necessary to meet the needs of your stay. Located in a residential area of the city of Pamplona in close proximity to University Hospital of Navarra, University of Navarra and Polg. Industrial Landaben where the Volkswagen Factory . The distance separating Suites Mirasierra the city center is only 3 km . , You can access it in local bus in just 15 minutes drive from the door of our hotel. We offer free wi - fi throughout the establishment; parking and laundry charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Mirasierra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.