We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Shower in the World!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Iturrama 21, 31007 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Shower in the World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This chain is quickly becoming one of my new favorites - we also stayed at an AC Marriott in Madrid. We are Marriott members but this is really a cut above when you compare the value for the quality. The rooms are ultra modern, really comfortable and this particular hotel had a shower that was to die for..since we are members they comped us into one of the suites - not sure if the standard rooms have the multi head shower stalls...This is in the central business district but it was only about a 15/20 minute walk to the historic center of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    75
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
53
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matityahu, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice hotel, excellent for the business traveller. Room was very Clean and Nice. As would be expected from the AC Hotel, free wifi in the lobby. Check in was really fast when I arrived in the middle of the night. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited Pamplona during the festival of San Fermín so that my older son and I could run with the bulls. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and well managed. While we were staying at the hotel there were a number of people staying with a tour company, and hence we could hear quite a bit of English spoken on site. In short, the hotel was simple and nice.

The only negative was that the hotel was a bit of a walk from the old city. The center of Pamplona was one big party, but the hotel was perhaps 30 minutes away from the main scene. If you want to be near the action but still in a quiet place then the hotel was perfect. If you are like me and want to be in the heart of the activity, then perhaps this hotel is a bit too far away from the center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for Fiesta. The modern spacious room was comfortable. It is located in a quiet area about 30 minutes from the center of the city on foot. There is a bus stop near the hotel, so access to the festivities was easy. There were many places to eat and drink in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

A decent, clean and quiet hotel. The interior is modern, the staff were helpful and it's a good bet for somewhere to stay during the San Fermín festival.
I'd say it's 15 minutes walk from the old town square. There's a couple of decent bars just close by - don't be put off by the Irish bar opposite, good for a nightcap.
The room was up to spec, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was contemporary & clean.
Our friends has the breakfast, which by all accounts was good for the price.
Would I stay here again? A definite yes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I recently returned to the AC Hotel to do some pre-trip work for Spyns running of the bulls tours and, as always, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel recently joined the Marriott group with no noticeable change in service quality although there do seem to be a lot of managers (3 at my last count). I have been bringing Spyns groups to the hotel as part of our Pamplona tours since 2006. I had an excellent 2-day stay and was pleased to see the very capable manager, Gabriel, was still there. Not only did he remember my name, the hotel upgraded me to a suite, and when I commented how much I loved their chocolate muffins (served at breakfast) he quietly placed a call to ensure I had an ample supply the next morning. Now that's what I call service. The AC has added a number of suites to its first floor. My suite was impeccably clean, modern, and well-appointed. The shower was spotless, lots of hot water, and the towels were abundant and fluffy. The free minibar is always a plus, particularly for the running of the bulls. The WIFI is touch-and-go and I had some problems with it during my stay. As this was a working trip, I wish the connection had been stronger. Also the hotel still uses a rather complicated card/code system for its paid WIFI which I've never liked...and it's expensive. That should change. Breakfast was excellent but it is a cold buffet so no hot eggs/bacon. Also I found it hard to find bowls and glasses but the staff quickly added these items when asked. For those planning a running of the bulls tour, you should note the hotel is in a leafy suburb of Pamplona - roughly a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre. But I find this a plus as you'll get a good night's sleep during the San Fermin festival which you can't get when staying in a noisy downtown hotel. I personally slept like a log. This hotel is still my best pick for Spyns running of the bulls tours.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martorell, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel using my marriott reward points and I have been plesantly supprised by the hotel. The hotel is a 25 min walk from the centre of town however it is a nice walk through the citadella park. Also there are lots of bars and restaurants near the hotel even a nice bar that brews its own beer on site that I would recommend. The staff have been very helpfull there is a car park over the road that costs 16 euros per day I think this is a bit expensisive but I suppose it is a city centre location. On the whole Pamplona is a nice city for a few days away it can be good value because it is a student town and if you go where the students go its perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask reception from the type of room you want they are very helpful my room was on level 6 and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott

Address: Calle Iturrama 21, 31007 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#14 Business Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pamplona
Ac Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.