We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a 4 star Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel to your Saves list
Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C Acella, 1, 31008 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“This is not a 4 star Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the main problem with this Hotel, it is not a 4*, but an average 3* Hotel, and in my fortunately the price was also 3*. This hotel is located a bit far from Pamplona center, near the Navarra Hospital and University. The first room had an awful smell and they were nice enough to change it to a normal one. The rooms are in need for a refurbishment. The WC was ok. The two best things of this Hotel were the Breakfast, which for a 3* hotel was above average and the beautiful garden in front of the Hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    50
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
14
34
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July so I could run with the bulls. Take the street at the back of the hotel and its a 25-30 minute walk into town. Didn't want to stay close to the festivities and this was perfect. Hotel and room seemed clean, but several things needed repaired or tightened in our room and bathroom. Don't know if that was common in all rooms, but they have a card that you fill out with any repairs and turn in at the front desk. The wifi was slow and only one code per room, so if you are couple, only one person at a time please. The drapes were dark and light striped so it was never dark in the room. Unimpressed by the staff(France was worse) but the breakfast wasn't that bad. If your not in town during the festival, the price may be reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: If all the drapes were like ours, light came through at night--never dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great place for San Fermin if you don't mind walking or taking the bus. This hotel is a little over a mile to where all of the activities are for the festival. Far enough away that the partiers wont keep you up at night.
The prize of this hotel is the staff. They had the most awesome staff of any hotel that I have been to. I even went as far as to buy chocolate for one of prized reception staffers. She spoke english well as was very helpful with all of the points of interest.
The rooms are standard European size. They were very clean. The beds were too hard for us, but we noticed that this was standard with all of the hotels in Spain. The bathroom had a tub shower with a half glass wall.
The elevators are very small. They only fit about 3 people with luggage. The reception area is a great place to sit and relax. The wifi does not work well in the room, but does well in the lobby and business center.
There is a small grocery store about 2 blocks away with some great prices. A perfect spot to pick up some cheaper items. Buy your alcohol here and take it to the festival. It will save you a lot of Euro.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for one Night. Nothing really to complain, but the price was a bit high and the additional price for the garage was exorbitant while comparing to others. Also 4 Stars seems a bit fond.
The room is ok, but a bit dusty, and the toilet sead only fixed with one screw. The staff a bit too silet, everything you want to know you have to ask seperately.
nevertheless, for one night, the hotel was ok, the busstop is close to the hotel, so we could get to the center of Pamplone in a feew minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here during San fermin 2011. Booked a triple and the room was clean and had all the usuals you would expect. Location was really good, only a 15 min walk to the action and it was a good break from all the noise so we could sleep. Only one slight drawback was the wi Fi, front desk gives you passwords for 20 to 45 minute blocks to use in the lobby only. If you want a 24hr wifi code it is 10 euros. Other than this small issue this is a excellent choice for bulls festival.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

My friend and I just stayed here for 3 nights for the San Fermin festival. The confirmation we were emailed showed that we had a standard twin room with wifi. Any other reservation I've had indicating this meant that wifi was free and available in the room. Upon check-in we were told that wifi was free only in the lobby, and only for one hour a day. There was a steep fee for using it in the room. Even when we showed the reception desk the reservation they insisted that it just meant wifi was available in the room, not that it was free/included.
We had numerous problems even getting onto the wifi in the lobby.
On the last full day we were there, which was July 13th, we were told the free wi-fi was no longer available in the lobby. This was supposedly because it was free only during the festival, even though the festival was not ending until the next day, July 14th.
There was a card in the room that stated "Please remember that you can always use the complimentary wireless Internet connection in the public areas of the hotel (Hall, restaurant, coffee-bar) but even in light of pointing this out we did not get more than 1 free hour of spotty wifi in the lobby for the first 2 days we were there, and none after that.
The woman who checked us in seemed like it was a bother to do so. She did not volunteer any information and when we asked for a map she begrudgingly gave us one and told us that the #4 bus went into the old town. (We later found out that every bus that stopped near the hotel went into the old town, which would have been very useful information for her to give us.)
One day we decided to order pizza for a late lunch/early dinner rather than fighting the crowds at the restaurants during the festival. We went down to the reception desk to ask if they could call for us. The same woman who checked us in wrote down the number for the local Dominos and refused to call for us, which would have been really helpful considering the people who answered the phone at Dominos spoke very little English and we speak very little Spanish. She also could not tell us what the charge would be for making a local call from the room. Her lack of customer service for the whole time we were there was stunning.
At the same time we were asking for the pizza information, 2 gentlemen were checking in. Upon check-in, they each received a free red bandana, which is part of the "uniform" that everyone wears for the festival. We were never offered a bandana.
While the lobby area and the bathrooms in the room were very nice and modern, the room itself was dated and smelled very musty and like stale cigarette smoke. I can say that the air conditioning worked very well too, which was a big plus with the hot, humid weather and not always what you find in European hotels.
The one other big upside to this hotel is that is was far enough away from the festivities that you could get some sleep, even during the day.
There was one very nice woman working at the reception desk who was there in the mornings. I'm sorry I didn't get her name as she was very pleasant and helpful but the woman working in the afternoon who checked us in was rude every time we had to deal with her.
The only way I'd stay at this hotel again was if it was the only one with rooms available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The staff were very welcoming, and the front desk staff very proficient, knowledgeable and fluent in English. I needed directions to look for an apartment in several locations and the receptionist was extremely thorough in explaining how to get around. They go the extra mile for their customers, and this was very apparent.
The room was beautiful! An intoxicatingly rich looking mix of cherry and soft maple wood, blended with gorgeous lighting and an incredible view of Yamaguchi Park, I enjoyed every minute spent in the room. The sound proofed walls ensured silence, free access to Wifi internet gave me the freedom to work from 'home', an individually controlled thermostat and the fully equipped bathroom and closet were a female traveler's dream.
My one complaint though, the restaurant is very pricey, and considering the rooms aren't exactly cheap I thought for the least breakfast could have been included.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel

Address: C Acella, 1, 31008 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pamplona’s business area, this hotel lies opposite Yamaguchi Park and the Planetarium. It offers free WI-Fi, a free gym and modern rooms with satellite TV. All air-conditioned rooms at the Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel are decorated in warm colours. They also come with a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Hotel Abba Reino de Navarra’s restaurant, El Parque, specialises in Basque and Navarrese food. The colourful café-bar serves a range of snacks and sandwiches. Guests can use a nearby gym for free. The hotel is in an area full of bars, restaurants and cinemas. The Reino de Navarra is 400 metres from Navarra University and the University Clinic. In the town centre, located 20 minutes’ walk away, you can find Pamplona Cathedral and San Lorenzo Church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.