We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and that's about it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel Leyre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel Leyre to your Saves list
Sercotel Leyre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leyre, 7, 31002 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Location and that's about it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location near the Bull Ring and street where the Running of the Bulls is held is excellent. (No views of the run itself from the hotel.) Parking is near by underground and about 24 euros a day. Room is clean but outdated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    46
    34
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
38
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

I very much liked my stay at the hotel. Good location, very helpful staff. Good rooms with confortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

It's a 3 star hotel,nothing more,nothing less. Clean bathroom,clean sheets & towels,boring Monnet paintings on the wall. I had two major issues: 1. Problems with Wifi (in your room,you have to catch the right spot to have internet) and 2. Poor sleep quality (my dust allergies kicked in and beware of the street noise). To their credit, it's very central & staff is very lovely. Will I remember my stay at Leyre? No. Will I come back to Leyre if I'm in Pamplona ever again? No.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel Leyre was virtually on the threshold of the bull arena. Under the arena is a cheap parking and then it's only 2 corners down the street. The old city centre of Pamplona is just a few minutes walk and then you're in the middle of the bull-running area. The service of the hotel was very client friendly. When checking in we got all kinds of information including a booklet about things to do in Pamplona, city walks and tours in the surroundings of the city. We used it every day when we were there.

We got the impression that the hotel had to be very creative with it's space since the lobby, elevator and hallways are quite cramped. This did not effect the rooms however which are nice. If you're a light sleeper the noise from the other guests or cleaning ladies may be a bit of a problem. We do not have an issue with that but reading the other reviews I can imagine that it can be a bother. Still, for what you pay the Leyre is certainly not bad. (NB when we were there they were building a new appartment block across the street which gave us a view on a construction site. Our guess is that by 2012 this is over)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

the parking at the bull figt arena (plaza de toros) is really good to do (EUR 10 for the night)
Friendly people in the hotel.
Breakfast simple but genuine

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Room smells horribly of cigarette smoke. Staff completely unhelpful saying there are no other available rooms. Except I checked in at 1:30 PM.
Very noisy, can hear complete conversation of neighbors. Lots of road noise.

Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

My father and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of the San Fermin festival. Since everything about San Fermin revolves around the bulls, the location of the hotel is perfect as the bull ring is right up the street, literally only a 2 minute walk away. The old quarter sits on the edge of the bull ring, so we were never far from the main action of the fiesta.

The hotel is 3 stars in terms of amenities. Prices triple during San Fermin but are in line with the going rate. Payment in full was required at the time I booked in mid-February. The only charges I had to pay at the end of the stay were for the mini-bar and breakfasts. Reception is English-speaking and everyone in the hotel was accomodating and friendly.

My double room (two twins pushed together) was considerably more spacious than my father's single, and had a full tub rather than just a shower only. There was no in-room safe, but individual safes with double custody (two keys are required to open the safe; you are given one and management has the other) are available at reception. Each room has great AC, which was necessary as the temp shot up from 23 celcius to 41 during our stay. The flat screen TV had many channels although none were English language based such as Sky News or CNN Int.

The hotel served a nice breakfast for an additional 9 euros, with cold cuts, croissants, cerals, fruit, juice, and a server supplying pots of fresh coffee and hot milk. Breakfast was served in a salon area with a large screen tv, tuned to each morning's running of the bulls, comfy sofas and two internet kiosks with free access.

I would definitely stay here again if I were to make it back to Pamplona.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel Leyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Leyre

Address: Leyre, 7, 31002 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Leyre 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Leyre is a newly modernized and elegant hotel in the center of Pamplona, very close to Estafeta Street and the city's Bullring. Its facilities are fully renovated and you can enjoy a personal attention that will make you feel at home. Our hotel in Pamplona has all the necessary services to ensure a relaxed and carefree stay. With a very nice contemporary decor, it has 55 fully equipped rooms. The hotel also has free WiFi internet and is ideal for a day visiting the capital of Navarre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sercotel Leyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leyre Hotel Pamplona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel Leyre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.