We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurante Europa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Espoz Y Mina 11, 31001 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 34 hotels in Pamplona
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I arrived in Pamplona without a hotel reservation, en route to Alicante by road, and stumbled on the Europa. The gentleman at reception was very helpful and even gave me the result of the Japanese Grand Prix. (Bad day for Alonso). He also gave me good advice about restaurants and bars. My room was adequate and had all I would need for an overnight stay. Breakfast was better than expected with a fine buffet available. No hotel car park but a short walk to a secure public car park with places set aside for hotel guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a room on the top floor. One window only but on the top floor that´s not a problem. Quite elegant restaurant which we used for breakfast only. Nicely done breakfast buffet. All the tapas joints are around the corner.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a hotel and restaurant which also does weddings. In fact, there was a wedding lunch going on when I arrived and the party went on till the evening. It wasn't too easy to get in and out of the hotel during that period, wending ones way through the guests desperately trying to get their balance against the walls of the corridor. The hotel has absolutely no character but is perfectly adequate. I had an internal room (203)which I originally thought was a bit miserable but then I realized it was quiet! Because of the central location, there can be a noise problem if your room is on the street. I find it hard to rate this hotel "excellent" because it really does not excel: on the other hand, I find it hard to fault so it gets "very good".

Room Tip: Room 203 is internal and guaranteed to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Hotel Europa is located at the corner of the central square of Pamplona - Plaza del Castillio. Several steps from the Grand Plaza and the historical part of the City Pamplona. The staff is friendly, the service is very good, the breakfast is diverse for all demands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located just off the central square (Plaza del Castillo) and on the edge of the old town in Pamplona. This giveseasy access to all the tourist locations (old town, museum, bars, restaurants & nightlife etc.). Stayed at the hotel while passing through on the Camino and found it to be good value and it's location close to the Camino a real benefit for tired walkers. hotel is typical of Spanish city hotels where rooms are not huge but are comfortable clean and well kept. Breakfast is better than the average Spanish breakfast of coffee and breads - eggs and cooked meats available with a wider selection of cereals & breads. Staff were friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be street facing and there are on street bars in the area which are open until l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed here two nights when I was on the Camino. The building was perfect: stylish, elegant, immaculate, good computer center, excellent breakfast buffet.
It is right in thecity center a few steps from the main plaza. This was a problem. Do the Spanish ever sleep? They laughed and chatted under my window until 3 AM on Thursday and they were going strong at 7 AM on Friday when I left to continue the Camino. But I am a light sleeper, so if night life on the steet doesn't bother you, the Europa is perfect.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We were going to stay at the NH Iruna, but when we arrived it was obvious that it was quite a way from the city center. We stopped at the Europa, and got the last room. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The hotel is located next to a large plaza, and is at the city center. There are many bars and restaurants within a short walk, and it is fun to trace the route of the running f the bulls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Restaurante Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Europa

Address: Espoz Y Mina 11, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurante Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurante Europa to your Saves list