We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurante Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Restaurante Europa to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurante Europa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Espoz Y Mina 11, 31001 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
B
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a room on the top floor. One window only but on the top floor that´s not a problem. Quite elegant restaurant which we used for breakfast only. Nicely done breakfast buffet. All the tapas joints are around the corner.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
37
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a hotel and restaurant which also does weddings. In fact, there was a wedding lunch going on when I arrived and the party went on till the evening. It wasn't too easy to get in and out of the hotel during that period, wending ones way through the guests desperately trying to get their balance against the walls of the corridor. The hotel has absolutely no character but is perfectly adequate. I had an internal room (203)which I originally thought was a bit miserable but then I realized it was quiet! Because of the central location, there can be a noise problem if your room is on the street. I find it hard to rate this hotel "excellent" because it really does not excel: on the other hand, I find it hard to fault so it gets "very good".

Room Tip: Room 203 is internal and guaranteed to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Hotel Europa is located at the corner of the central square of Pamplona - Plaza del Castillio. Several steps from the Grand Plaza and the historical part of the City Pamplona. The staff is friendly, the service is very good, the breakfast is diverse for all demands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located just off the central square (Plaza del Castillo) and on the edge of the old town in Pamplona. This giveseasy access to all the tourist locations (old town, museum, bars, restaurants & nightlife etc.). Stayed at the hotel while passing through on the Camino and found it to be good value and it's location close to the Camino a real benefit for tired walkers. hotel is typical of Spanish city hotels where rooms are not huge but are comfortable clean and well kept. Breakfast is better than the average Spanish breakfast of coffee and breads - eggs and cooked meats available with a wider selection of cereals & breads. Staff were friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be street facing and there are on street bars in the area which are open until l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed here two nights when I was on the Camino. The building was perfect: stylish, elegant, immaculate, good computer center, excellent breakfast buffet.
It is right in thecity center a few steps from the main plaza. This was a problem. Do the Spanish ever sleep? They laughed and chatted under my window until 3 AM on Thursday and they were going strong at 7 AM on Friday when I left to continue the Camino. But I am a light sleeper, so if night life on the steet doesn't bother you, the Europa is perfect.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We were going to stay at the NH Iruna, but when we arrived it was obvious that it was quite a way from the city center. We stopped at the Europa, and got the last room. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The hotel is located next to a large plaza, and is at the city center. There are many bars and restaurants within a short walk, and it is fun to trace the route of the running f the bulls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2007

I've stayed here twice, and was happy both times. The rooms are sizeable, from a European perspective, and clean. The all marble floors add a nice touch. The location is very central off of a charming square, and close to all the action, should you be here over San Fermines. the area itself is in the "Casco Viejo" which is the old town area, with charming walks through the town. Try the in house restaurant, it's excellent!

  • Stayed March 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#7 of 36 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#12 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#9 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 36 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#4 of 36 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#11 of 36 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Europa

Address: Espoz Y Mina 11, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurante Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurante Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.