We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden setting with a view of a wall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso to your Saves list
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Beloso Bajo 11, 31006 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Garden setting with a view of a wall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

On the positive side a new modern hotel outside the main centre of Pamplona in a garden setting with views to the mountains which worked for us particularly during the hectic celebrations in the city centre during the San Fermin festival for our 2 nights. The shuttle organised was great too.
On the negative the room 111 adjacent to the lobby allocated had a view facing directly onto another wall - how awful and very disappointing for any traveller booking a hotel outside the city. Music played in the lobby late at night can be heard. The receptionist did turn it off when I called. Also late night revelers all pass the room. People on the balcony further to the left can see into the room as well so we definitely did not think it was worth the rate of 365 euro per night. We originally booked for one night early in the year and got the special rate for the one night but it obviously doesn't work in one's favour and I cannot give the hotel management ANY accolades for putting us there.

Room Tip: Not even sure it would make any difference with management when you book but make sure its not room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schlosshotelberlin, Director General at AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Sr,

First of all we would like to apologise if you did not have a nice stay with us. Concerning your room 111, we must tell you that we considered all the reservations and the time they have made. However we assigned you the room 111 because it is a room in the first floor with direct way to the front desk. We are sorry for the night revelers and the noises during night and will try to avoid these problems in the future.

Thank you for writing us and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

In the meantime , I send yo my

Kind regards,

Gorka Berraondo.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    76
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
181
9
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Gorgeous hotel and a very calm setting in the madness of the san fermin festival. Would definitely stay there again but given that this is a 5* hotel charging over £250 a night, and given tha we arrived on my wfe's 30th birthday, there were a couple of things that happened that would not be acceptable in other 5* hotels:

1 - when we arived the electronic blind in the room didn't work. This meant that we had workmen in our room for 20/30 minutes to gt it sorted when we arrived. In fairness, they did deal with it as promptly as possible.

2 - no toilet paper in room.

3 - on asking when the free shuttle into town was due we were asked to wait outside for the enxt one. 10 minutes later we were eventually told that the next one would in fact be in 3 and a half hours.

4 -we retunred from our evening in Pamplona and on arriving found that our room had been emptied and moved to a different room due to a leak from the air con. However, there was no communication about this and the only reason we found out was that we were booking a taxi for the next morning. This was a little disturbing when we realised all our belongings had been picked up and taken elsewhere.

I know the above sounds negative but I wouldn't have raised these if it woasn't a five star hotel and we werren't there for a special occasion. I would still return there on a future visit to Pamplona (if I could afford it!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schlosshotelberlin, Director General at AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Sr.

First of all we would like to apologise for the several things happened during your stay in our hotel. When you arrived to the hotel we were fully booked and was not possible to assign another room rather 211. On the other hand during our housekeeping service at afternoon we realized that there were a problem with your air conditioning. Due to we could not contact you during the day ,we decided to move all your belongins to another room for not disturbing you at night. On the other hand the reception department explained you the problem when you arrived to the hotel at night. We can only still apologise and would like you to come again to the hotel. We are sure we will not disappoint you again.

King regards.
Gorka Berraondo.
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

That about sums it up. From the free glass of champagne and registering your fingerprint for door entry on arrival to the electric blackout blinds, Conran Shop-type interior, huge comfy communal rooms and great service. This is how hotels should be. And if you go for San Fermin fiesta then it is a great place 20 mins walk out of the action to recover. Your mum would love the attention to all details and your son would love the gadgets. You will love the luxury, chilled atmosphere and quality.

If I had a New York loft - this is how I would furnish it. When I go to heaven, this is how I hope it looks (if I cant include a beach), and if I could afford a bedroom/bathroom this huge in London I'd be on the rich list.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I highly recommend people to stay at this hotel. Whether you go to Pamplona for the Running of the Bulls or just to sight see, this is the place to stay. We stayed for the first few nights of this year's festival (2011) and the staff was great. The hotel is a short, easy walk away from downtown, which was nice, as it was quiet at night. The services at the hotel are amazing. You'll love this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We booked in here for the San Fermin Fiesta (which is a must see). The hotel is just out of town. It is walking distance but far enough to avoid the madding crowds which I reckon nearly everyone over 25 would be grateful for. If you are under 25, stop reading; you will probably be happier taking your chances in town.

This hotel is so futuristic that it users thumb print technology on the room locks. Everything is beautifully designed and well considered. The restaurant is above average and represents excellent value at 45 euros per head for 4 doused, an aperitif of sherry fino and a bottle of wine between 2. We were really pleased with our experience here. Watching runners getting trampled by bulls before breakfast was another thing altogether.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The hotel is brand new; its interior is very fashionable and stylish, even to the smallest details. The service provided by the personnel was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay with this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a quality stay in Pamplona.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

The hotel is brand new, very stylish and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location is a bit far from city center, but for us it wasn't a problem. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso

Address: c/ Beloso Bajo 11, 31006 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a unique building situated just minutes away from the centre of the city of Pamplona in Navarre. The city has emblematic highlights which include the famous Sanfermines festival and the Camino de Santiago. The privileged location enables clients to enjoy both the urban surroundings and a great variety of nature in an unbeatable setting. A design hotel that is modern and avant-garde with its own personality , it seeks to surprise and offer its clients new experiences. In order to meet the needs of its clients , it provides magnificent areas and services which gibe all events glamour and exclusivity whether they are family or business events, a private celebration or a banquet. The hotel has an outstanding meeting room for events and conventions. With capacity for 350 people , it is an open room with impressive views of the mountains surrounding Pamplona. It has the most advanced equipment in terms of sound, image and communications, and is the bests place for this type of event in the city . All rooms are outward-facing with a minimum surface area of 35m2 until 150 m2 . They have king size beds especially designed for AlmaHotels. The are also equipped with the most up-to –date technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.