We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great converted convent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puerta del Camino

Save Saved
You added Hotel Puerta del Camino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puerta del Camino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Dos De Mayo 4, 31001 Pamplona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 hotels in Pamplona
worcestershire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great converted convent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It’s a really smart place, I have been here a couple of times now and the rooms are a good size and the place has a lot of character. Staff are always very helpful and it’s a perfect spot on the edge of the old town. You actually drive over a draw bridge to get here. I ate for the first time in the restaurant and it’s very formal, everyone that comes to it takes photos it’s so stunning. All white, even the chandelier’s. The food was good, not great but was very reasonable value for money. Very nice house wine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    83
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
89
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A beautiful hotel in the centre of the old city, next to the traditional bars and cafes. Fantastic value for money and great food in a wonderful dining room - all white - that used to be the chapel of this former convent.
Good, helpful staff.
We'll goo again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days. Great, efficient staff ,clean rooms, situated near main square and near great bars. I would recommend this hotel anytime...It is built in old nunnery and in the old part of the city.we also witnessed the local festival, which is held during final weeks in September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caversham Reading
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is situated in the middle of the Old City, close to the main square and the narrow streets where the Bull Run takes place. It is built in an old nunnery. It was quite difficult to find however as the hotel signs were not great and some roads were closed off. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom lovely. Sadly the main restaurant was shut for refurbishment, which we didnt know when booked. The other restaurant was open but we were the only ones eating there. The food was delicious though. Retrospectively if we had known we would have eaten in the main buzzing square. Definitely a good hotel to stay when exploring Pamplona. The private carpark was approx 15 euros per night extra. A must really as there is no where else close by.

Room Tip: Check the map for location and if you get lost go to the information centre which are really helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

On a hot day in may with my knee hurting treated myself to a night in this hotel. Comfortable room with air con which was needed. Could do with some english language tv stations. Right in centre of old town and first hotel a pilgrim finds as he passes thought the city gate.great city even outside the bull run a bar and pinxtos crawl is a great way to see the city.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We loved this hotel and its location in the old town (if a little hard to find!). Our room was spacious, modern and comfortable with large windows showcasing panoramic views. The public areas were tastefully furnished, and the staff were efficient and helpful. We appreciated the free wifi and secure car park. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We spent two very comfortable and pleasant nights in this hotel which is well located in a quiet street in the beautiful old town area off pamplona. Rooms were good sized with spacious bathrooms and we had a lovely view of the hills from our room. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Puerta del Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta del Camino

Address: Calle Dos De Mayo 4, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerta del Camino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Puerta del Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puerta del Camino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.