We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you visit the Cathedral Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nelva Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nelva Hotel to your Saves list
Nelva Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Primero de Mayo 9, 30006 Murcia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Murcia
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit the Cathedral Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were visiting my son for his 21st and wanted a nice hotel to avoid sharing a sofa with countless friends as they drifted back from Murcia's nightspots. We arrived mid afternoon on Saturday and the reataurant made us great food served outside.This hotel is truly excellent and stylish with great food, charming service and spotlessly clean throughout. Parking was free over the weekend. We walked into the centre of town in about 15 minutes via bull ring, university and cathedral ( which is stunning) The only limitation is that the hotel is clearly a midweek conference venue and a tad soulless in part.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    147
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
37
124
13
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is beautifully appointed. Staff are friendly. The pool is excellent and there are many comfortable areas to "chill". Staying in August there was a pool bar, but it was quiet and relaxed. Our balcony had proper chairs with cushions and a table. A nice surprise was the fruit and water delivered to our room in the evening. We thought the hotel was well priced for the facilities and position, but the food and drink was pricey (17€ for breakfast for example). Car parking charges were about the norm for a city hotel. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get e superior room, these have the balcony and excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice modern hotel 15 minutes walk from the centre. Good sized rooms with balcony. Excellent staff from reception and throughout. Decent sized swimming pool. A little quiet when we were there, perhaps a little out of the conference season. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with good amenities. Hotel parking is very expensive though as is the food, which is limited. Bar areas usually quiet, again drink is pricey, but probably to be expected in a good quality hotel. Pool area is very nice. Gym is small but adequate. No bar service at the pool, which means its quiet & relaxing. Short walk into town from the hotel means shops & bars easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel overall was lovely and clean. The pool was good, the hotel was mainly couples with not many children. Reception were friendly and helpful up until the point of leaving and realising I had left a draw full of underwear and swimwear totalling around £200 worth. After emailing the hotel once we'd arrived home we recieved no reply for 3 days, after wanting to avoid the cost of calling abroad, we eventually had to and were told they'd not had anything handed in.
Overall really dissapointed and as nice as the hotel was, most definitely won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds were changed every day. The decor in the room was scruffy, lots of marks on the floor and one deep score on the lid of the toilet seat. The shower was excellent and there was a separate bath which was deep and comfortable. We never had to wait more than 30 seconds for a lift. We ate in the bar area on our first evening. The food was good but pricey. We ordered starters and mains and they were brought to the table at the same time. Our mains were cold by the time we had finished our starters. We decided not to have breakfast in the hotel as it was very pricey. There is a big supermarket ten minutes away so we bought food there and ate in our room for a fraction of the cost of a hotel breakfast. The pool is large and there is a lifeguard on duty most of the day. Towels are provided and there are plenty of sun-beds. The staff was friendly and very helpful and we did enjoy our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were received at the hotel with a very good service. The room was perfect with all kind of services and attention. The best of all was to enjoy a variety a food at breakfast, fresh fruits, juices, and many other delicacies. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, that was just opened the day we arrived. The hotel has, at the same time, beautiful spaces for meetings, relaxing or celebrations, with the privacy and good bar service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nelva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelva Hotel

Address: Avenida Primero de Mayo 9, 30006 Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
#1 Family Hotel in Murcia
#1 Business Hotel in Murcia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nelva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Nelva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelva Hotel Murcia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nelva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.