We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for our visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Juan Carlos I, 39, 30009 Murcia, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Murcia
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for our visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Perfect for our visit. Travelling to see our son who lives near to this hotel and is studying at the university. Very welcoming staff, rooms adequate in size but clean and comfortable. Good continental breakfast but they could offer evening meals too. Access to city centre will be much improved by the opening of the tramvia early next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    73
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
60
11
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is the first time we have used the AC chain and were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean and quite modern. The free re-fill of soft drinks in the mini bar was an added bonus. The staff were pleasant. The location is slightly out of Murcia city centre but the buses were frequent, we took a car and the free parking saved alot of money. Would recommend this hotel and would also stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Met our expectations. Breakfast was a bit weak. Parked on street. Pool was closed for winter. Would stay here again. Modern decor. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed here for one night in Jul 2009. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are comfortable (only issue is there is no safe in the rooms). The one downside is the location. The hotel is right on the outskirts of the city centre. To get into the city you have to either get a taxi or catch the tram which does go from right outside the hotel but where you get off is still a good 10 mins walk into the main City Centre. If you are happy to deal with jumping in a cab when you want to go for dinner etc then this is a really good hotel but if you want to be in the heart of the action then I would recomend staying somewhere different.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

From the outside, this looks like a faceless business-style sort of hotel, in a mixed business/residential area, but, there is much more to it than that!

The staff are fantastic, efficient and friendly. They speak English well and are always happy to help. The rooms are excellent and are decorated and furnished in a modern and very stylish way, with interesting artwork. The air-con is efficient and does what it says on the tin! This was important as, during our brief stay, it was hot, hot, hot!

Beds and pillows were VERY comfortable and there is plenty of storage space.
Bathroom is gorgeous and of a high quality - Manchesterwife wanted to take it home with her!!

Wifi in the room works well and costs 12 Euros/24 hours - free wifi in the lobby/bar area.

Breakfast at the weekend was 5.50 Euros for a really good, continental-style meal. Apparently it is 11 Euros during the week.

There is some limited free parking in front of the hotel and on the street and there's a paying secure car park under the hotel.

There is a tram stop directly in front of the hotel, which takes you into the centre of Murcia where there is a thriving cafe/restaurant culture and this is very family and children friendly.

There's a huge supermarket about 100m from the hotel.

This hotel is around 25 miles from Murcia airport and is highly recommeded.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

Plus points:

Nice modern hotel with complimentary mini-bar, good size bedroom and bathroom and free coffee and muffins/pastry during the day.

There is a pool, although it is more of a plunge pool and we didn't try it as it looked closed and there isn't much of a view.

There was a bus stop almost right outside with a bus that went on a 25 minute circle into the city centre and back out again.

Negative points:

Was about 20 minutes walk from the city centre, with no bars or restaurants nearby.

Hotel was focussed more on business customers and lobby entered directly into

Murcia:

Was a nice place to visit although less english spoken, as to be expected, which added to the trip. Great little squares to sit outside, enjoy some beer and wine and sample the tapas. Wouldn't rush back due to there being less to see, but recommend a visit. We got the train from Alicante and stayed 3 nights - 2 probably would have done.

  • Liked — Complimentary mini-bar, bedroom, free beverages and pastries during the day
  • Disliked — Location (distance from city centre and lack of nearby amenities)
  • Tips/Secrets — Lovely hotel, but get somewhere nearer city centre - and don't attempt to walk there from the train station!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the AC Hotel Murcia in September 2006 and we encountered a number of issues. The hotel is advertised as having a pool, but this was closed (as was the outside seating area) during our stay as it was considered to be 'out of season'. This was despite the fact that it remained over 30 degrees centigrade during this time. What's more, the level of English spoken by hotel staff was below the level you'd expect to find in a tourist hotel and we found it very difficult to make our needs understood. It seemed that, because we weren't business customers, the staff weren't interested in any of our concerns. The hotel is also in an isolated location with no bars or restuarants nearby, which meant a 35-minute walk to the centre of Murcia to eat or drink (NOT 10-12 minutes as another reviewer has claimed!). Due to these problems we moved to the Hotel Nelva, where the customer service and facilities were far superior despite the hotels being in the same price bracket.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott

Address: Avda. Juan Carlos I, 39, 30009 Murcia, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and comfortable 108 rooms hotel strategically located in the city of Murcia with an easy access from the motorway. It is a perfect hotel for both business and leisure trips being connected to the city center by the tram. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murcia Ac Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Murcia by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.