We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silken Siete Coronas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Silken Siete Coronas to your Saves list
Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Garay 5, 30003 Murcia, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Murcia
North East of England
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Good but a bit noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Silken Siete Coronas offers excellent value and a good, almost central, location in Murcia. The Junior suites are ideal for an extended stay, at the cost of a double room in many hotels elsewhere. The rooms are spacious, with a divider between the living room and the bedroom; fittings are modern throughout making the whole environment comfortable for working or relaxing. The rate includes free wireless access, which is valid, for once, for multiple devices, so you don't have to chose between your computer and iPad/phone.
On the downside, the hotel does not have a fitness room and the front desk explains you that they "never had one". Well, the web site (http://www.hoteles-silken.com/hotel-siete-coronas-murcia/) is a bit misleading here, as it includes a list of icons for the various services (under "servicios habitacion"), one of which furiously resembles a dumbbell ...
The biggest problem is that rooms facing the road are simply noisy and during our stay we even had some night roadworks to add to the loud evening conversations in the street below: not good.
Overall, very good value and plenty of space if you can put up with the noise, or get a room not facing the road.

Room Tip: not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    125
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
121
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our 4th weekend visit in 12 months says it all really. We keep going back because the location is excellent, just a short walk to the Cathedral and the lovely old town. Free street parking is not too difficult to find on the other side of the river within 5 minutes walk, Quality room, big comfy beds, quiet (other guests permitting!), free WiFi and a superb breakfast. Excellent room rates (Cheap if you look around) for what you get.

Room Tip: Request a room on the fifth (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great hotel - clean and very comfy. I would stay here again. Loved the large bed. Good location. Also had things like shaving kit, dental kit - I like these extras!! Hairdryer somewhat weak so if you have long thick hair you may want to take your own.
Also great value - we paid £45 a night. The area off the lift was open and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed there twice in last 6 months, total of 20 days, 10 each visit. It is close to everything. Just a few minutes walk to all the plazas, and not far from small restaurants. I had a room overlooking the river, and view of the mountains, which is beautiful during the mornings and evenings. It is a bit noisy when you open the window, but the cool air makes you forget the noise :).

The only negative was i didn't have the choice of air conditioning or heating. Apparently, they have it set to either/or depending on time of year. October we had air conditioning, March I had heat. Other than that, everything was positive during my stay.

I was comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Ordered a tuna sandwich, and tarta de la abuela from room service. Was good. Had cafe con leche during the morning in the restaurant.

I'll be back soon!

Room Tip: room facing away from street quieter. I rated fitness center and swimming pool low because i am no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Situated opposite the river on a busy main road. We had a view of the River and the mointains in the distance. Very nice until the window was open and the road noise hit you.

The room was a good size with a kingsize bed. Unfortunately the bed was lumpy and hard. Not offering a great nights sleep. The air conditioning was a bit temperamental and I found it heating rather than cooling now and again. The bathroom was fairly small and you have to pull the bath screen all the way out just to get in the bath. The door stop was also in the way and I found myself standing on it occasionally. A smaller sink unit could have eased the problem.

Breakfast in the restaurant wss very good. The selection of food was pretty amazing and they kept it all topped up throughout. There was even wine and champagne. TIP Book the breakfast the night before and save 5euro. The bar also serves a buffet breakfast without the frills but still good.

The bar was very modern and had outside terracing. My biggest gripe was trying to get served. One evening we gave after the waiter avoided us for over 30 mins. Not great when we were sat at the bar.

Getting into the main tourist areas takes about 10 min walk. Most of the city can be reached in 30 min. The bus st a tion is around 20 min.

The week we were in Murcia was fiesta week and the grand finale happened along the st.

Overall a good hotel, excellent food, great front desk stagf only let down by slow bar service and also a made up bar bill at the end of the week. Mini bar is expensive anyway but they still over charged.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A modern hotel,in centre of Murcia. Stayed 1 night on our way to Granada. Not easy to find by car. ?! " tom tom" got very confused.
Room very clean and spacious. Air conditioning however wqs too hot and unable to be change so the staff very kindly changed rooms for us. Our room was on the traffic side and too noisy to open windows.
Breakfast was amazing. The best I have seen so far here in Spain.
All in all no complaints.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The best of all, its RESTAURANT. Very interesting recipes. Try the rices - paella, caldero... Excellent service. Warm inner design. Absolutely commendable

-
Apart of it: Sincerely, it is not exactly what I expected from a Silken based upon my past experience in other Silken hotels. Which has always been so good.

Service, reception, rooms, ammenities, shower, bed, breakfast, cleanlyness,... not bad; but barely on average, bearing in mind the price. Rooms were clean enough but I must strongly recommend a more thorough review with regards to this in a four stars hotel.

Its cafeteria is quite stylish but... Too much light. Too much noise. Not a good isolation from outside. Not a place to take a glass of wine or a cup of coffee for the sake of conversation, in my opinion.

The location is very good, in front of a small river, near the city historic center. Anywhere can be close enough - this is a good urban hotel if you travel alone and with tight agenda.

Room Tip: Tell them to give you a room with a view to the river - "looking to the river" as we put i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silken Siete Coronas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Siete Coronas

Address: Paseo de Garay 5, 30003 Murcia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Siete Coronas 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is superbly located in the center of Murcia, next to the river and within 5 minutes by foot to the Cathedral, 10 minutes to the Auditorium and 5 minutes from the bus and train stations. It is easily accessible from the highway, and has guest hotel parking and public parking in the surrounding area. All of our rooms have a view, many of them overlooking the river or the Cathedral of Murcia. The rooms are spacious and are full equipped for a refreshing break after a long working day or a day's leisure. Every morning you can sample one of the best breakfast buffet on offer in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Silken Siete Coronas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Siete Coronas Murcia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silken Siete Coronas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.