We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Our amazing pool - just steps away
Our amazing pool - just steps away
Our amazing pool - just steps away
sitting room with large sofa bed, dining table, satelite TV (all UK chanels), IPod docking station,
fine dining!
Watch the sun set from our show piece terrace with sofa (not in view), 2 chairs and dining table ove
Super king double bedroom with balcony (can be 2 singles) With Balcony Luxury Egyptian linen 400 thr
Murcia
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlesga...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment & Relaxing Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fantastic modern apartment with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The weather was extremely hot so the air conditioning was brilliant, especially in the bedrooms at night.. The pool is right next to the apartment so convenient for a dip to cool down and was never crowded, The sunsets on the balcony were beautiful .The resort is kept immaculately and the facilities are excellent. The golf, tennis courts, swimming pool & gym were used by all. A car is definitely required if you want to explore a bit further afield.
We arrived tired and stressed from work and returned happy, rejuvenated & relaxed. We will definitely return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tag8252
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful comfortable and stylish apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Great apartment with lovely furnishings and great views from the balcony from which you could view the wonderful sunsets over a glass of wine. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was a real treat as you could sleep despite the warm nights. Really enjoyed our stay it was the perfect chill out holiday, the area was peaceful and the huge swimming pool was often empty.

Would strongly suggest the hiring of a car as the nearest beach was several minutes drive away so unless you don't mind staying on site a car is a must.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: peace and quite
Liked least: distance from the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
steveandl...
London, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great golf and sun hang-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The brief was a weekend with two mates to escape the UK and play golf in the sun. Heard of Dave and Jenny's apartment through friends and it worked out beautifully - flight to Murcia, cheap car hire, rented clubs delivered to the door, discount green fees booked through GolfinSpain - and a top apartment. Sunsets from the balcony as vivid as Charlie's face after a round in 23C in October, free wifi, docking station for iPhone and everything we wanted - which, after top quality golf, was a drink and meal up at the Hacienda clubhouse. Didnt get around to using the pool, tennis or fitness court outside the flat. But watched them over a beer. Honestly don't think it could have worked better

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The sunsets from the balcony
Liked least: Having to drive to the Hacienda clubhouse
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Patricia...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, relaxing and peaceful with all amenities necessary and close enough to the coast when you wanted it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The apartment was first class. Having balconies front and back meant that you could take advantage of sun, or shade whenever it suited you. It was spacious and well equipped inside and out. Most importantly the beds were comfortable. We spent lots of time sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, or three, watching the sun go down! The whole view from the balcony was tremendous and completely unobscured. We visited many places during our two week holiday, including Murcia and Cartegena. Cartegena was particularly interesting with a lot of Roman era history. Los Alcazares and Cabo Roig were enjoyable visits. You can go into the 'amazing courtyard' at L'Encarnacion in Los Alcazares where they had a 'happy hour' when we were there. It really is well worth a visit as Jenny says, "its like stepping back in time to the Noel Coward era". We enjoyed eating at Em's and also the Taj Indian Restaurant in Sucina - the patisserie in the square is also worth a visit. We enjoyed all the other restaurants mentioned in your recommendations, in particular Rebate. If you go to Lilly's you most definitely need an empty stomach, but it was most enjoyable. We also walked to the Hacienda and ate in the restaurant there which we enjoyed very much. We also cooked in the apartment a couple of times which we found to be quite easy. Ahh - wish we were back!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The balcony with its aspect
Liked least: I can't think of anything negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
twinklest...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised, a truly wonderful apartment that caters for every need.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Have just returned from a fabulous two week family holiday with our 12yr old daughter & 8 yr old son. We holidayed on this resort last year so were familiar with the golf course layout etc. Having rented a penthouse last year which did not live up to expectations whatsoever, it was a real pleasure to arrive and find everything just so. The appt is in a fantastic position with views across the golf course and the mountains aswell as a beautiful large pool. For us the sun aspect on the terrace was perfect, shade in the morning for breakfast & lunch, then mid afternoon until the sun goes down the terrace basks in full sun. Many an evening was spent watching the sun go down whilst having a glass of wine. The children could easily visit the pool under our watchful eyes on the balcony. The Hacienda is now fully open, a lovely place to visit for a meal or drink. One of our favourite evenings was spent here having a meal with our friends who were also holidaying in a different appt. There is also a pool table & air hockey table for the youngsters. The top road to Sucina which is now open means that you can be in Sucina within 5 minutes. Sucina is a little Spanish town with a few restaurants, supermarkets, cash machines etc. We visited some beautiful places such as Maras Bravas, a typical spanish cove, Cabo de Palos, the water park in Torrevieca, Los Alcazares & the market at San Pedro de Pinatar - all really enjoyable trips. We will certainly be returning next year for the 3rd year in succession possibly for 3 weeks. Hacienda Riquelme is a beautiful, quiet, relaxing location. We would have no hesitation in recommending this appt, it has everything and we will definetley be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Terrace/Balcony-Lovely furniture and amazing views.
Liked least: Nothing..........
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BedsDunc
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet with beautiful views in a luxury appartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Have just returned form a short break at the Hacienda, there is everything you need in the Apt and the resort its in is fabulous, lovely pools, supermarket bar and restaurant. With the coast only a few miles away.

Ideal for adults to get away from it all and relax, didnt hear one single screaming child or teenager all the time we were there which for us is a major +.

Highly recommended and we will definatly be back.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jennifer M
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2008
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing