We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Parranda

La Parranda
Plaza San Juan, 7, 30003 Murcia, Spain
34-220675
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Parranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 472 Restaurants in Murcia
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Passed by the town of Murcia while driving between Valencia and Granada and decided to have a lunch there. The restaurant is in a nice place, but the better ranked places on Tripadvisor were all closed due to renovation or vacation.
Went into La Parranda excepting nothing, the food was good, a little bit pricey, but didn't blew me away.
In the end it's an average restaurant, that you won't remember after your visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    13
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went there for a conference dinner, about 30 of us. The food was good but the service was very slow. Not a problem for us since we've been having fun anyway, but if you're organising a dinner for many and you're short on time, you probably *will* mind waiting 30 mins if you ask for six coffees. The food is good, though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Me encanta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love to eat the grilled vegetables here at the smaller La Parranda cafe. We ate the menu (the special of the day) and it was delicious. One of my favorite places to eat in Murcia!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a good evening and great food. I guess it helps to be with a local, as the service and food quality was very good. typical Spanish food and good wine. I don't know about value for money, because we were not paying, but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Sloppy.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This city is probably the city I have visited the most, mainly because of my job. I haven eaten here previously on a handful of occasions, to say it was a let down is an understatement.
When I was told we were dining , my heart dropped and to keep it simple.

Poor service,poor food, to steal an expresion from my Spanish colleague "it's rrrrubbish"

The Plaza in which this resaurant is located has much better resaurants, do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parranda also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Parranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.