We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me encanta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parranda

La Parranda
Plaza San Juan, 7, 30003 Murcia, Spain
34-220675
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Parranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 475 Restaurants in Murcia
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Me encanta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love to eat the grilled vegetables here at the smaller La Parranda cafe. We ate the menu (the special of the day) and it was delicious. One of my favorite places to eat in Murcia!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    13
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a good evening and great food. I guess it helps to be with a local, as the service and food quality was very good. typical Spanish food and good wine. I don't know about value for money, because we were not paying, but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Sloppy.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This city is probably the city I have visited the most, mainly because of my job. I haven eaten here previously on a handful of occasions, to say it was a let down is an understatement.
When I was told we were dining , my heart dropped and to keep it simple.

Poor service,poor food, to steal an expresion from my Spanish colleague "it's rrrrubbish"

The Plaza in which this resaurant is located has much better resaurants, do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alltea, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not one of their best nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Over the years we have eaten many times in La Parranda. It has always been the stop for dinner when we are in Murcia. Four of us ate last Saturday and I guess it was not a good night for the restaurant. I am not sure if they have changed the tables and chairs on the terrace but we were all unable to get our legs under the table which was very uncomfortable. The waiters apologised for the slow service on many occasions, saying that the restaurant was busy. This restaurant is always full on Saturday nights! We were also told that they could not guarantee in which order the food would come out from the kitchen. What did come out was OK, but not what we have been used to over the years. It seems like a lot of thngs have changed in La Parranda and I am not sure that we will go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Poor service and average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was recommended here by the hotel and had three meals. The restaurant is situated in a nice Plaza but has poor service - slow with frequent mistakes. The staff all appear miserable and one of the female managers is positively surly. The food is OK but not great value. I would say they get a lot of tourists and are resting on their laurels. Their small tapas bar across the square is more fun and smarter with good tapas but not cheap. La Pequena Taberna next door is by far the best in the Plaza.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parranda also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to La Parranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.