We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chino Festivo

Chino Festivo
Cabo de Palos | Los Nietos, Cartagena, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Cartagena
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chinese restaurant, Cabo de Palos.You must go to this restaurant, the food is great, the service is great and its such good value. Elena and her staff are brilliant!!
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“My favourite lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

On my trips to my house in la manga I visit this restaurant regular it's such a good restaurant the staff are very nice, and the food is excellent would recommend a visit to anyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Great Chinese food , very reasonable prices , drinks good prices too.
Very friendly staff, but beware , large portions ! So if your hungry this is the place to go.
Very spacious and very clean.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“incredible food at incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been coming here for almost ten years, it is consistently good food at astonishing value for money. I think the record for being greeted and seated with a menu, is 5 seconds. We have seen the family grow up and start following in the family footsteps. It is a real pleasure every time we go.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value Chinese cuisine in Cabo de Palos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Attentive and speedy service with quality food even when busy. Have been several times, always enjoyable and remarkably good value. Good sized portions and on one occasion had to take some home which the staff packed up neatly in separate portions. Even after first visit we were recognised as past customers and given a very warm welcome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Chinese New Year 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Fantastic Chinese food and cabaret to celebrate the Chinese New Year ( The Year of the Horse).
A fantastic night out with lovely food and service at affordable prices in an excellent atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chino Festivo also viewed

Cartagena, Region of Murcia
Cartagena, Region of Murcia
 
Cartagena, Region of Murcia
Cartagena, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Chino Festivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chino Festivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.