We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Paraiso Neptuno

Save Saved
You added Eden Paraiso Neptuno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Paraiso Neptuno
Montera 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #299 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Kent, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Compact but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I had a triple room in this hotel, I found it a compact and viable option, the room was clean and air-conditioned. Most importantly it's location just of the main square (SOL) made it easy to find and easy to explore Madrid.

Free Wi Fi if you went and sat on the first floor dining area and the staff were very helpful.

We opted not to buy the breakfast with the hotel as it was cheaper to go outdoors with lots of options about but I would stay here again for convenience since it was clean and located in a good place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
38
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My mom and I stayed at the Eden Neptuno . We read the reviews previously and the fact that it was in the center of everything we booked it...The hotel has all the basic things you need. It is not a five star hotel but it isn't a hostel either. We had a very clean room with above average furniture, the bathroom is very nice.I was a little surprised , because when you see it from the outside, and the small lobby, you are thinking the worst, but it was a great surprise. All the sight seeing, shopping ,and food is walking distance , even the free shuttle that takes you to the airport...the only bad thing is ,since it is in the center of everything , the city never sleeps....so if your room is towards the street, you may have to be a heavy sleeper because it can be pretty loud,The room has a small window that you can walk out of and enjoy the scene....don't do the breakfast there , it isn't worth 5 euros...but I would stay here again , especially if you are on a budge but you are also used to the finer things in life .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed here with a group of 13 friends in mid-June 2011. Overall, we were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel.
It has a great location just a few seconds from the Plaza del Sol. This is a great location to stay in if you want to walk around Madrid, as from this location, we covered pretty much the whole of the city. There are great bars and restaurants nearby, you can walk to Retiro Park or Plaza Mayor, and the subway is just seconds away too if you want to go further afield. The hotel IS on a street which is part of the red light district, but we had no problems. Apparently it can be a bit noisy if you have a room that faces on to the street, if this bothers you, just ask for a room which faces on to the inner courtyard (no beautiful view but fairly quiet).
Do be careful of your belongings around here, because there are a lot of pick pockets operating in the area. However, we had no problems whatsoever with the hotel.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, with generally good bathrooms.
Overall, this is a basic hotel, but great if you want a cheap city break in the centre of Madrid.

Room Tip: Go for an interior facing room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here, in a triple room and we had a most enjoyable stay. We definitely would stay in this hotel if we were to visit Madrid again. We wanted for nothing here, and the multlingual staff were so nice. The hotel is located right beside Sol Metro and Gran Via Metro is at the other end of the Montera street. It is so central for visiting everything.When we visited Paris and Milan we stayed in hotels which were not central and we were killed travelling every day.It only costs 2E to get to the Airport, just a few simple changes along the way, whereas a taxi can cost 35 to 40 E.You can close the windows and the shutters to block out the street noise and the air conditioning is brilliant. The hotel is very modern and very clean. What more can I say, stay there you won't be disappointed. And the mattresses were spic and span and excellent quality, if one person moved in the bed the other person wouldn't be disturbed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We requested a room away from the street as we had heard it could be noisy. We also requested extra pillows because other reviews said the pillows were thin. Easy to ride the mietro practically right to the door (only about 200ft from the metro). When we arrived within 5 minutes 2 different maids brought our extra pillows. And we did get an inside room. It was basic but clean and comfortable. Two twin beds shoved together and the beds were a little firm but comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and clean. It did have a hair dryer. We only stayed one night. The breakfast we thought was very good, It had fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cheese and meats, bread and breakfast rolls. All the staff we were in contact with were very friendly and helpful. One man suggested we take the bus back to the airport as we only had to walk down the street about 10 minutes and the bus took us all the way to terminal 4 at the airport (where international flights leave from). The metro was fun but had to transfer trains a few times. It wasn't the Ritz, but we can do basic with no problem. We would definately go back. A tip to other travellers who have trouble sleeping because of noise - take earplugs with you when you travel. I use the silicone kind and they work wonderful.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading all the reviews on trip advisor. I read lots of warnings about noise and paper thin walls. We got an inside room (not facing the busy street) and the room was clean and very quiet. It's located about 20 paces from the SOL metro stop and so was an absolutely perfect location.

It was a basic room - two beds shoved together in the middle of the room and no frills. But we weren't looking for any. We just wanted a cheap, clean room close to the action and that's exactly what we go. No complaints at all from me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast adequate. probably better for young people who want to be up all night as the noise in the early hours is constant. On the other hand it is good to hear the streets during the day and evening.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Paraiso Neptuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Paraiso Neptuno

Address: Montera 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Eden Paraiso Neptuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Paraiso Neptuno Madrid
Eden Paraiso Neptuno Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Paraiso Neptuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.