We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Taberna

Bahia Taberna
Calle Bahia de Palma 9 | Esquina Bahia de Almeria, 28042 Madrid, Spain
91 747 69 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 6,858 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $38 - $48
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Este proyecto nace en respuesta a un progresivo desarrollo de la alta cocina. Se ha renovado el ambiente tradicional de una taberna conjugando los conceptos de las ultimas tendencias artisticas y gastronomicas. Asi se pueden degustar modernos pinchos y platos creativos, en un entorno tradicional y de cocina de mercado.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a 5 hour stop over in madrid and didn't fancy spending that time in the airport. We chose to go out for lunch at this restaurant as it is just a 5 minute drive from the airport on the outskirts of the city. The restaurant is in a residential neighbourhood and was packed for lunch on a tuesday, always a good sign. The clientele were all Spanish, quite a few businessmen, couples etc.. enjoying a leisurely lunch. Menu was classic Spanish dishes with a twist, from croquettes to Foie Gras and pigs ears it is quite an eclectic mix. Food looked and tasted great, good wine list, staff were very friendly and helpful even with our terrible Spanish. Definitely worth a relaxed lunch or dinner. Hats of to the creative Chef!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaTaberna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Taberna, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear HollyandOllie, thanks for your post, we hope to see you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    55
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent find near airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We were at the airport and wanted to find somewhere close. This is a fantastic find, if you let the chef suggest a selection of plates you will be in for a treat. The food was world class and reasonable. Very imaginative preparation. Best meal we had in Madrid by a long way! Not many tables so worth booking to see if they can fit you in.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaTaberna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Taberna, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Philip P, thank you very much for your post. We hope to see you again at the restaurant to offer you another experience. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Madrid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stopped counting how many times we have eaten to that restaurant. The food is always good, they are innovative without taking it too far neither. The service is extremely good, the staff very friendly and helpful. We always have a lovely time over there. Gracias chicos!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaTaberna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Taberna, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello AnneSoup, we are so proud of that. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth every mile & Euro spend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant is not in the center of town, it takes 20 minutes by Taxi but it is worth every minute. It was a great experience all dishes were creative and delicious. The service is very kind and very enthusiastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaTaberna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Taberna, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you very much Gerd200, we hope to see you soon. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
“Best restaurant in Spain in my view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is the best restaurant in my entire Spain trip. High quality food and very innovative - just follow the recommendation! The service is very good, too

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaTaberna, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Taberna, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Lucy Z, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Taberna also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Bahia Taberna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Taberna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.