We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food, good service very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Tarantella

A Tarantella
Padre Damian, 38, 28036 Madrid, Spain
+34 91 344 0944
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 20% *
A Tarantella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #869 of 6,858 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $22 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice food, good service very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

really nice pizza and pastas at a very reasonable price. Service is good but not outrageous. Atmosphere is pleasant. Decent house red.

Great value for the money. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Vero cibo Italiano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Enjoy a real taste of italy while in Madrid, Spain! The food is delicious, affordable and authentic italian taste. The pasta is fresh and the sauces are really cooked fresh daily. The pizza is amazing, the crust is crispy, thin and just like the way you would have in Italy.

Every time I am in Madrid for business I dine at this restaurant. I have stayed at the Melia Castilla in all occasions and have walked to this restaurant. I came here so often that they even knew my name and what I liked!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really nice Pizza ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good Napolitan Restaurant, fresh italian burrata, espectacular pizza and friendly relatiomship and service, delicious homemade Tiramisu..

Near from Cuzco Square

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ate here twice...nicely prepared Italian. Run by a real Italian so there are several nice touches to the menu. Pastas and pizza very good...crowd starts up around 9 pm

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italy in Madreeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 via mobile

What a pleasant place to enjoy a truly authentic Italian meal at reasonable prices. We were a party of 12 who had booked from Ireland. We had a little difficulty finding the location because we walked from our hotel but it was worth the walk!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tarantella also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to A Tarantella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tarantella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.