We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull background” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teatro Real

Teatro Real
Plaza de Isabel II, S/N, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)
91 516 06 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 6,834 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wonderfull background”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It's a restaurant into the Madrid Opera House. When you get there it's possible to get lost and walk around the ancient and refurbished halls of this place surrounded by the public and the opera atmosphere. The experience is magical. Service and Quality is superior. Gastronomical porpouses are breakground and innovatives. Don't miss the decoration.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Luxurous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This fancy restaurant provide excellent food. We had a 5 course meal and each dish came with different wine. The staffs work professionally and the atmosphere is decent. Only one small thing that bothered me was the big wooden box they fixed on the wall as a decoration but somewhat looked like a coffin to me. Overall, this dinner worth the price we had paid for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A spectacular restaurant with excellent food and service to match. We were not disappointed when taking friends here to celebrate a 'special' birthday.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Opulence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A little gem of a restaurant in a grand setting, from the entrance through state rooms to the grandure of the dinning room. Prices were excellent considering the surroundings, service was very attentive and friendly and value for money was great for such a high end restaurant. We were a party of three and had the taster menu for around £50 each. This included six courses and unlimited wine, we were full and happy. The food was excellent and well presented. Can't fault this restaurant and have to give it maximum rating

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grenille
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Gorgeous restaurant with fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This restaurant, located inside the theater opposite the royal palace, is one of the most beautiful restaurants I have been in in quite some time. The restaurant displays costumes from various operas that have been performed in the Theater. The food was spectacular and the service top-notch. Definitely a highlight of my trip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatro Real also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Teatro Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teatro Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.