We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, AMAZING Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vincci Via 66

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vincci Via 66 to your Saves list
Hotel Vincci Via 66
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #72 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location, AMAZING Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in Madrid. As we would be in the city for 4 days we decided that having a terrace would be a nice spacious option and so booked a room with one. The room we got was beyond our expectations as was the terrace accompanying it. Absolutely great location on the Grand Via, beside all the best things to see in the Old Town. Staff and service were excellent especially Christina (I think) at the front desk who helpfully provided phone chargers when needed. Great hotel and we will definitely be back, highly recommended to book a room with a terrace, the extra space is entirely worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    320
    94
    26
    18
See reviews for
71
406
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time staying in Madrid so we required a hotel near the old part of the city. The Vinci Via met the requirement. Long weekend break with friends so being close to the old part of the city to be able to enjoy the sights, sounds and taste of what Madrid could and did offer. Couple of small issues with the hotel. Firstly the breakfast was your standard fare, but the two coffee machines produced very poor coffee. There seemed to be a problem which the hotel staff could not fix. Wifi access was poor, could not pick it up in the room and the only place with real success was in the lobby. Wifi access is now an important part of traveling, and staying in hotels it's now a must to have and not an extra add on. Bars and restaurants around Madrid offer free Wifi. The room was comfortable and clean. Would like to have a coffee making machine in the room...!!! Seems from other reviews there the hotel needs to make some minor improvements, hope they do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel comfortable and clean, and that our location was to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to let you know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We would, in any case, like to mention that we have free Wifi throughout the hotel.
We are sorry if perhaps during your stay there was a temporary problem with the connection that caused the problems you describe. Any guest, who despite our ongoing revision and maintenance, has a problem in this regard can notify us and we will try to take care of any possible malfunction as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal and hop to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is probably one if the nicest hotels i have stayed in, however it was not the full package for me.We had twin beds an were told by receiption that the hotel had 80% twins this would have been a issue if we had know prior,an were not intrested in sorting it out.Hotel information was poor you had to hunt for the basic information ie.. Resturant staff menus roof top direction not clear no menus in room was like you were just renting a room from them,an services were not important.Beware this hotel joined on yo a thearte an when practising the noise was loud an annoying. However beautiful interior an Superb location...more negatives than positives if only it was managed properly this could be amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your impressions and feedback. We are pleased to know that you thought our establishment to be one of the most beautiful hotels you have ever stayed in and we are happy that our location was to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas, as they will surely help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry, as well, that we could not offer you a room with a double bed. Requests are subject to availability and at the moment of your arrival it was not possible to assign you one. We regret any inconveniences and are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friend & I returned home yesterday from a 3 night stay in Madrid. Both in our 30's we wanted a break from the London life and this was a brilliant trip.

The Vinci Via is a lovely hotel. The staff were all very polite and welcoming. The decor is really unusual and makes the place really funky. It's on one of the main streets in the City Centre, the Gran Via, and despite how busy it is the windows and thick curtains cut out all noise (and light). The beds were really comfy and, normally quite a bad sleeper, I had one of the best sleeps I think I have ever had on a holiday! The bathroom was really big, double sinks, big bath etc. And the rooms and hotel were kept in a really clean condition throughout our entire stay.

The roof terrace is absolutely lovely. Definitely worth having a JD up there when the sun is shining. Fantastic views over the city. There is also a spa. This cost us 20 euro's each for an hour and you get the place to yourselves. Facilities include sauna, steam, the most comfy bath, chill out loungers & massage table (bookable treatments). Definitely a lovely way to unwind after a day sight seeing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a very central location and we felt safe there.

Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 10th floor, which is on the same level as the roof top bar and spa, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth , uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent central location , within walking distance to most of the sites in Madrid. The rooms were clean the beds huge and very comfortable and the glazing on the windows kept all noise out except the shrillest siren. The bathroom was big and spotless and very modern. My only very minor problem was the air con seemed very feeble and I can imagine that it would struggle in the height of a Spanish summer. All told a very good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Madrid and for deciding to publish your opinions. We are pleased to know that our establishment met your expectations and that our location and our rooms were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would, likewise, like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your problem there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the air conditioning. After receiving your feedback we proceeded to check the system and verify that it was working properly, so perhaps it was just a temporary problem.
In any case, despite the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects any problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will immediately take care of any imperfections or problems, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

If I could I would score this hotel 3.5/4. It is almost a 4 but there are one or two things which would give me second thoughts about strongly recommending.

The location is very central and easy walking distance of many of the main sights. But it is a very busy and bustling area (for those from UK think Oxford Street or Piccadilly Circus). So you will be assualted with traffic, people and noise as soon as you step out of the door. On a saturday night, the street is heaving and the bars and restaurants nearby are packed. So this will either appeal to you or not depending on your preference.

The hotel is in a lovely old building with many of the original features incorporated into the design including the fabulous staircase and the lift shaft. The room design is quirky with a 1930's theatre theme which I liked. The room itself is an okay size for a city hotel and the bathroom was a good size. Letting it down slightly, I thought the beds and pillows were uncomfortable, the bathroom towels a little shabby and threadbare, and the cleanliness in the bathroom could have been a bit better.

The roof terrace is lovely and the bar area looked nice. I wasn't very impressed with the breakfast. Food was okay but it was quite crowded. It was difficult to get anywhere near the coffee machine and when we did, we wished we hadn't bothered as the coffee was poor. After that experience we didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel and went up the road to Starbucks instead.

I only interacted with the hotel staff at check-in and check-out. They were friendly and efficient. However both times fell into that irritating trap of dealing with other customers at the same time as dealing with us. So when we were checking in the lady took three phone calls whilst I had to stand there and wait. On checking out, the man allowed another guest to interrupt and ask questions when he should have finished dealing with me and then moved on to them. Minor things you may say but an indicator of improvements needed in customer service training. It demonstrates a disregard for your client's time. Having said that, this is not unique to this hotel, you experience it all over the place.

So, all in all, not a bad hotel. It is stylish and in a central location. Madrid is fabulous.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback and ideas. We are pleased to know that a good part of the hotel´s facilities and services were to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We regret, as well, if you felt that the treatment you received from our reception and cleaning staff was not adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered it not be like this.
We are also sorry that you found our beds and pillows uncomfortable. In this regard we would like to mention that we have a pillow menu for those guests who would like to have a pillow different from the one in the room.
Lastly, we regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. We always try to offer our guests a varied and top quality selection, consisting of products like milk, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, nuts, bread, pastries, pies, jams, yogurts, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, salads, salmon, omelets, eggs, bacon and diet products, along with many other products. We will, in any case, take good note of our opinion in order to continue improving.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

great hotel in a great location , very modern interior , great rooftop sunbathing /bar ,breakfast was nice with a good selection , no noise from the gran via when windows were closed , we stayed in 902 on the 9th floor .you wont go wrong here .
the bar next door sells a bucket of five bottles of beer for 3euro , loads of places to eat in town , transport pass on the metro cost 18 euro for 3 days (5 euro was one way from airport terminal 1 all the way to gran via (30 mins travel time )the metro is so easy to navigate too .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Address: Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#52 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#71 Family Hotel in Madrid
#79 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vincci Via 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.