We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, better than the average airport Hilton for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Madrid Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Madrid Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Madrid Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #48 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great service, better than the average airport Hilton for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Was in Madrid for a short trip for meetings, so booked the airport hilton again. Checkin very fast and easy, and the service throughout my stay was great.

This is my go to hotel in Mardid when I am there for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your important opinion with us. It is an honour to know you will continue choosing Hilton Madrid Airport, thank you very much.

We are truly happy to know you had such a great impression of our service. Our team are always available to provide an excellent service, and we can see we have met your expectations. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    536
    160
    39
    17
See reviews for
250
498
160
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a better than average airport hotel, with an efficient airport shuttle bus. The hotel lacks atmosphere, but this isn't really a big deal in an airport hotel.

We had a large modern room, which was clean and comfortable and had free wi-fi (perhaps because of Hilton Honors membership?). Breakfast was very over-priced, but it was an easy way of starting a long day and no doubt better than the airport alternatives.

All in all, we had a pleasant one-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am truly happy to know you had a pleasant stay to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

It is particularly pleasant to hear you had a great impression of our hotel and you found it better than average airport hotel. Thank you very much. I am also glad to know we have met your expectations with our complimentary shuttle service. Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, our team are always available to provide an excellent service and we can see we have achieved our goal. Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I truly hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

After the long international flight, it was great to be able to hop on an airport shuttle bus for a 5 minute ride to the open & spacious Hilton. We were upgraded to a large, ultra modern corner room. It had great light deadening curtains so we could take an afternoon nap. They offer a free shuttle to downtown Madrid at 6:30pm. It is a 20 euro taxi ride each way. The next day we used the airport shuttle to return to the airport to pick up our rental car (we didn't want to drive in Madrid - pure insanity). I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is an honour to know you enjoyed such an excellent time to the Hilton Madrid Airport.

I am truly happy to hear you had an excellent impression of our rooms and you could enjoy a pleasant nap. I am also glad to know you found our shuttle service convenient, as our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order.

I truly hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very nice design overall in common areas as well as rooms. A nice breakfast too.

The location is close to airport so it is mostly suited for businees and other short-stay travelers.

20 euros for 24 hours of Internet access??? Really???

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. Even it is not the kind of review we would like to receive, we will take it in consideration as a good way to improve our guests' experience.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honnors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not I really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web. Otherwise, in the public areas you will find free WIFI.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in the hotel sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food is terrible here and very expensive. Also, far from the city. Took a shuttle into town and was told to take the metro back to the Airport stop, then take a taxi. The taxi was 35 dollars from that stop after I had already paid 25 for my family on the metro. No one informed us NOT to go to the airport stop because taxi charge a 35 dollar fee no matter how close you are to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.

I am truly sorry to hear that this time; we have not met your expectations and fell short of fulfilling your expectations as a guest. I will personally supervise our staff intervention as, looking after our guest, is one of the things we value the most.

In addition, we offer a special summer menu, with 10% discount, in The Ferrum Bar and in The Reserva Grill.

We highly appreciate your coment as it will help us to improve our quality on customer service.

We would be incredibly grateful if you would give us another opportunity to change your opinion and to show you that your feedback has been heeded.

I really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Madrid Airport in the near future, whereby we will be able to provide you with the highest level of service for which we are internationally known for!

Best regards,

Iñigo Arruti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The idea of 4 days in an airport hotel wasn't the highest thing on my hit list but fair dues - when you are in lockdown for 4 days and barely see light - you do far far worse. The staff were very helpful, the wifi was free ( to us) and the rooms very nicely fitted and maintained. You do feel a bit aloof on a industrial estate but the shuttle bus is frequent and the terminals just 5 mins away.

Buffet meals were pleasantly varied, the meeting rooms well serviced and the bar (incl bar meals for me a couple of nights after late finishes) hit the spot and still helped you feel in Spain.

Good work and thanks team!

Room Tip: Most of my colleagues thought their rooms were very satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience to the Hilton Madrid Airport. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is true that we are not in the heart of Madrid, but we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to the city centre. This service takes a one-way journey in the mornings at: 9:15, 11:15 and 12:15. During the summer, we do also offer a shuttle service to Puerta de Alcalá at 18:15, with a pick-up service at 19:15.

I am truly happy to know you had a great impression of our meals and rooms. Our commitment is to provide the best food, the best service and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order. For this reason, it is an honour to hear we have met your expectations. Thank you very much.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very close to the airport and offers a convenient and free shuttle to/from the hotel and airport. You can also reserve the shuttle to take you to the city center in Madrid. The closest metro station is about a 10-15 minute walk which is not bad. The hotel room itself was very modern and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant our very last night and the food was delicious! We also used the fitness center and pool. The amenities were also nice. Everyone at the hotel (from the salesman at the retail clothing store to the hotel desk clerks and wait staff) was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMadridAirport, Director de Recepción at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is an honour to know you enjoyed your stay to the Hilton Madrid Airport and you will choose us again.

It is particularly pleasant to know you had such an excellent impression of our team members. They are always available to provide an excellent service, and we can see we have met your expectations. Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Francisco González
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida de la Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Madrid
#28 Business Hotel in Madrid
#30 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#35 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Madrid Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.