We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Near Center of City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Exe Suites 33

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Exe Suites 33 to your Saves list
Hotel Exe Suites 33
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33) (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Near Center of City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had two different rooms at this hotel and both were excellent. The rooms were huge. Essentially, I had a living room/kitchen area and a separate bedroom. The bathroom was small though. All of the space was allocated to the living area. The air conditioning was excellent too especially in the middle of summer that I went. The rooms were clean and had a lot of wall sockets for my electronics. Also, I accidentally left my money belt behind when I left for my tour. They kept it for me until I returned a few days later.

On the same block are several Chinese businesses including a grocery store, two restaurants, market, and a couple hair dressers. On the main street to the north are a lot of restaurants and a "Broadway" theatre. Puerta del Sol is a 15 minute walk through a quiet central area. There are restaurants open here and there, but it's mainly very quiet at night.

The reason why I picked this hotel was mainly due to it's location to Julia Travel. I arranged a Andalucia tour and I had to be at the meeting point at 8:30am. The meeting point is just around the corner at the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    190
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
70
212
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel was only a few minutes's walk from Puerta Del Sol.The location was very convenient whatever you do (shopping, sightseeing) and wherever you go(museum,metro station).We were able to walk to all attractions for our 5 nights stay .There was plenty of restaurants and Tapas Bar around. Staff were very helpful and so friendly.The building looked old but it was all modern and very clean inside .
Overall great stay and good service!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel informed me that I'd left some belongings in my room. They shipped them to Canada for me at a reasonable cost. 5 stars for honesty. The room was spacious, good location, very close to metro and many other amenities, good WiFi and pleasant staff. The only downside is the hotel is not very soundproof. Still very good value though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you want a no frills hotel at a central point in Madrid, this is the place. The street is no good, with Chinese supermarkets. But walk two minutes and you are out on the busiest street. Walk around for bars, restaurants, shopping. No room service. Service kitchen available.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our room was very spacious, with a huge sleeping area, kitchenette, and full bathroom with a bathtub (rare in European hotels, I have discovered). It was definitely bigger than in the photos. The staff was so friendly, and most spoke English (and understood our high school Spanish). The location was also very convenient, right off the metro stop, yet walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions. The street that the hotel was actually located at seemed a little shady, but since there was a police station nearby, we always felt safe. Also, it would have been nice to have cooking utensils since there is a kitchen, but maybe that is something we needed to request. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay at Suites 33.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

we been at the hotler for 3 night. great location next to the Plaza de Espana and Grand Via, very good service - in english too , the rooms are clean and comfortable. i will go back the next time in madrid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very well located a few steps away of the best theaters and shops. Next door there are small markets where you can buy supplies to save money for dinner or breakfast.

Also you will a save a lot of money avoiding the use of the subway If you walk 5 min north you'll get to the Madrid Palace and from there you get to the Plaza del Sol in another 5-10 min walk.

The room is excellent a lot of illumination and the best service of Madrid all the team is very polite, if you get early you can leave your luggage with them and walk around, grab a beer or tapas in the 100 montaditos located in the gran via, 1 block and a half from the hotel.



Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Address: Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#87 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Exe Suites 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.