We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, spacious, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Exe Suites 33

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Exe Suites 33 to your Saves list
Hotel Exe Suites 33
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33) (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“modern, spacious, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

very spacious room, comfortable bedding and linens, up to date TV&internet service, staffs were helpful and spoke excellent English which i had great difficulties at other places i stayed in Spain, 3 mins walk to metro station. the street the hotel is facing is not the prettiest and it has the feeling of being a back street. the elevator has a high pitch electric sound which could annoy some people. also the room i stayed had a good size kitchen but there were no cooking equipment nor catteries.
Overall i rate this place highly in practicality, comfort, value for money, convenience of location, however, it might not be suitable for those who seek romantic holiday or a piece of luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    215
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
76
233
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a big room on the quiet side of the street. More comfortable than most 4 star hotels in Spain. Will definitely stay here again. Only down side is the hotel can't serve breakfast on their premises. Walking distance to palace and other restaurants

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pros: Clean, nice, tidy. Very pleasant reception staff. 3 min from Plaza Espana and Gran Via. 15 min from Plaza del Sol. Rooms're even with kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi. There are Chinese cafe and shops and the police station on the hotel street. Very safe and quiet neighborhood.
Cons: We stayed there in February and it was a little bit cold at night in the room. But if you turn on the condition it will warm the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Rooms were comfortable (kitchenettes had been disabled), though we were not given the room we wanted and had difficulties with hot water. Mixed reviews of staff (some were very helpful while others were very confused and/or extremely annoying). Great location! Overpriced...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Modern and clean hotel. The employees at the reception were like day and night. In the morning we were greeted by the most friendly receptionist of Madrid (Justyna) who really made our day, but in the afternoon there was the most hostile receptionist we met during our vacations in Spain (Manuel, glasses, piercing eyes). Why this man is in the tourist business at all is a mystery to me. The breakfast in the nearby hotel Coloso is only the 8 Euro's and very decent. Maybe not a 4-star breakfast but definetely 3-stars.

The room is smaller than the pictures might lead you to believe. The suite is no more than a small hotelroom with a L-shaped extension with a build in model-kitchen. The kitchen has no utensils whatsoever. Not even a teaspoon! So forget the cooking-bit. The cleaning was good, but we had to ask for it when it was not yet done at 6 o'clock in the afternoon. Bed's are hard. Just one step up from a camping bed. The rooms are hot and stuffy and the air conditioning can not be manually adjusted. The apartment does not look it at first, but it's very noisy. We got a room in the back, so no streetnoise, but you could literaly hear every word the neighbours spoke. This became shockingly apparent when our Spanish neighbours returned to their room at 5 o'clock in the morning and made us part of a short but extremely noisy hot Spanish night! Definetely not something you want to share with the neighbours!

Would we stay at the suites again? No. No next time for us, thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a great find. Excellent value for money. Nice clean, updated rooms , comfy beds in a perfect area close to everything.

Justina at the front desk was so welcoming and helpful. She offered help with directions upon arrival and then helped us throughout, booking us an excellent table at the Flamenco. Thank you so much Justina.

Stay here if you are a little budget concious, but in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have nothing against the hotel itself. The room was large, clean and quiet BUT the neighborhood was "seedy". I never felt safe when walking at night despite the fact that the police station was a few doors down as others have mentioned. If it was located in another neighborhood I would give it a 4-5 rating but I can't now.
The front desk help was nice. The one night-shift woman even placed a call to the airline for me to help me straighten out my reservation.
My family and I like to walk around after dinner but never did because of the neighborhood.
Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Exe Suites 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Suites 33

Address: Leganitos 33, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites 33)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#106 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Suites 33 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Madrid, between Gran Via, Callao and Plaza de Espana, the Suites 33 offers you proximity, comfort and ease. If you are the kind of person who does not want to miss a thing... If you like being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle, knowing what's going on... If you want to squeeze the most from Madrid... The Hotel Suites 33 is your best bet in the centre of the capital of Spain. The Suites 33 is near everything, right in the heart of Madrid, yet it also offers you the utmost comfort in a quiet, pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Exe Suites 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites 33 Hotel Madrid
33 Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Exe Suites 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.