We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4C Bravo Murillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 4C Bravo Murillo to your Saves list
4C Bravo Murillo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Bravo Murillo 180, 28020 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a weekend break to Madrid. It is situated in a busy area of Madrid, cloe to the Bernabeu football stadium. The hotel has its own car park which for us was a big bonus as we drove to Madrid. Check in was quick and easy even though we arrived late at night. Our rooms were spotlessy clean and modern with large comfortable beds. We had a family room and a double room and both were of the same standard. BotH rooms were of a decent size for a city hotel. Bathrooms were equipped with a great shower and the usual facilities. Again, spotlessly clean. The temperature of the air con is controlled by reception but is put to the temperature of your choice on request. It can be switched on and off in the room. Breakfast was buffet style served in a room in the hotel - we did find it very warm in there but opened a window !!!! Only downside to the hotel is the lack of public bar to sit and have a drink after a long day shopping and sightseeing around Madrid but there are bars locally. Would return to this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
26
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

What a great hotel.We went to Madrid to visit family so just wanted a basic hotel in a good location and what a surprise we got when we got there.The hotel was spotless with extremely helpfull and friendly staff,our room was tastefully decorated with working AC,a comfortable bed and a great shower.It has 2 lifts so no walking up stairs,is in a great location just seconds from the Metro and surrounded by great shops and bars.We were so impressed that we would not hesitate to stay here again and as my brother and sister in law live 10 minutes from this hotel I will be back.The only downside was the lack of a bar in the hotel and an outside seating area but as there were bars and restuarants located within yards of the hotel it wasn't an issue.Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

I've stayed in this hotel many times over the course of several business trips to Madrid. Without exception this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, in Madrid, at this price level. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, and most of all it is quiet at night. The staff are very friendly and breakfast is included (although it may be a little basic if you are looking for a big selection). Estrecho metro station is within a few metres of the door of the hotel, and makes travelling around central and the suburbs of Madrid easy.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

Great Hotel located near Bernabeu stadium but Estrecho metro stop located at one minute walk to reach, with line 1, directly Gran Via and Sol without change. New rooms with flat screen digital TV with italian and english channels as well and amenities in the bathroom like toothbrush, comb and razor. It has also private parking with extra charge. Breakfast include in room rate

  • Liked — Parquet in the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

A nice and clean hotel right next to the Estrecho metro stop. I found the hotel modern and cheap (paid 75€ pr night for 2 persons)

We were two friends travelling together, so i ordered a double room with two beds, but at arrival they only had single rooms. Ended up okay anyways.

The room was modern and clean with flat screen digital TV with english channels as well. The room was small, but i wasn't going to spend much time there anyway.

The hotel is appr 1,5 km for Santiago Bernabeu, the home of Real Madrid, and the Calle Murillo is a long stretch of road with a lot of shopping possibilities. With the metro line 1 it takes appr 10-15 mins to get to central downtown Madrid.

Breakfast was included, but that wasn't much more than toasted bread with strawberry jam and coffee and juice.

  • Liked — Price vs value and location
  • Disliked — Size of single room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

Very good location 5 stops on the metro to Plaza Mayor.

Very clean hotel lovely rooms very modern. Everything you need great amenities in the room like toothbrush comb and razor.

Breakfast very basic but we didn't realise it was included so was a bonus!

  • Liked — Modern hotel with good price
  • Disliked — No tea/coffee making facilities
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 4C Bravo Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4C Bravo Murillo

Address: Calle Bravo Murillo 180, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 4C Bravo Murillo 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4c Bravo Murillo is the perfect hotel as it is in close proximity to man AZCA business and financial district and the Barnabue stadium. The city has and excellent public transport links, including the subway station just outside the hotel door.Hotel 4c Bravo Murillo features all the modern amenities you would expect to find in a modern hotel. With a total of 97 rooms with contemporary décors and modern facilities, Hotel 4c Bravo Murillo is certain to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your 4C Bravo Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4c Bravo Murillo Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4C Bravo Murillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.