We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, quiet .. and an upgrade. Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel Suites Viena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel Suites Viena to your Saves list
Sercotel Suites Viena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet .. and an upgrade. Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed 3 nights mid Sept, when 28-30C. Upgraded to a junior suite .. just amazing, complete with balcony front and back which we made the most of in the evenings having drinks and nibbles. QUIET at night. Loved the happy chatter of children at the school opposite. We chose to have a simple breakfast each day just a v short walk further up past the hotel - Cafe Viena.
Caught metro from airport to Plaza de Espana, then easy 5 min walk to hotel. Quick check in, and reception able to answer any queries we had re the city during our stay. Convenient location for walking/metro to explore the city. Loved the kitchenette to be able to make tea/coffee, snacks, and of course a fridge. Housekeeping excellent. We really loved our stay

Room Tip: Junior suite 601 was perfect; no issue with either street or school noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    290
    43
    3
    1
See reviews for
143
340
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo, Japan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel location is good, not so far from the central area and it contributes "keep quiet".

The staffs are polite and helpful, and the room keeps clean.

The breakfast is not so rich, but acceptable for business use
(most were staffed last night in Madrid, maybe).
A bottle of water is served (from the refrigerator) and we can take it for daily use.
There is a supermarket near the hotel.

The aboves are good, but the followings are minus points.

The hotel offers "Free Wifi", but the quality is not so good.
I had to re-connect so many times and the carrier is very low.
The system is too secure and I had to get 2 IDs for each devices (for security, it's good).

The temparature on a shower is not stable. It took more 5 minutes to get around 40 degree celcius,
and the bathroom (including toilet faclity) is too small.

The lights in the floor is automatically switched. It means that the floors are dark if no one is there
(it is good for energey saving, but might make a guest anxious).

The floow map is wrong (The sign designated "you're here" is put on the other room).
The microwave oven and IH cooking heater is equipped but no instruction is offered.

The road faced to the hotel is very narrow since a lot of cars parked in the both sides.

I recommend the hotel mainky for business use. If you go there for sightseeing with heavy bags, I hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: One side is faced to an elementary school. Please take the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel.
The hotel is conveniently located.
Near many restaurants, subway, shopping and supermarket.Nomer seemed a small, but comfortable. In the lobby around the clock you can buy coffee, water and so on.
The rooms and lobby free Wi fi.
Value - quality 100%
Very decent for a short stop

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel really has nothing special to remark: location is so so, far from the city centre and 10 min walk from the metro station, service is poor and we always had to ask to refill the very few amenities that they provide in the room. Cleanliness could be better and the maid ladies are quite annoying talking loudly in the morning on the corridor waiking up the customers. Rooms are spacious but the bathroom is doll size, walls are quite thin so you have to rely on the good behaviour of the other guests near your room for a good sleep. A lot of better option in more central location. Room service form the Viena Restaurant is excellent: food arrived quikly, hot and tasteful at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent three nights in this friendly and modern hotel this week. Our rooms wer bright, clean and comfortable and it was great to have the mini kitchen facilities. The bathrooms are small but are well maintained and clean with all you need. The staff were delighful and very patient as I wanted to try to speak Spanish if possible. Breakfast is half price with a check in offer and there was plenty of choice to eat and drink.
One of the best things was the location as we found we could walk to all of the central places of interest easily. We found a lovely restaurant near the Palace called La Mi Venta which was within easy walking distance of the hotel.
We had bought a set of ten metro tickets each but found we hardly used transport at all due to the location of the hotel. I would recommend it to families and would certainly return to it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter- our sons had a room at the back and we had one overlooking the sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed five nights in October this year in this very clean and efficiently run hotel. Spacious room, and huge, comfortable bed. Bathroom quite small though. The minibar/refrigerator and simple kitchen facilities (including microwave, ceramic hob, etc.) meant we were able to self-cater for breakfasts and snacks and reduce costs. No doubt the businessmen and women staying there on expenses would not mind paying 13 euros for breakfast, but as a pensioner couple, we preferred to make our own The Día supermarket in the parallel street is well stocked and very handy. The street is calm, with little traffic and as ex-teachers we were entertained by the seeing the after-school roller-skating club at the small school opposite. The location of the hotel is quite central and the staff very friendly and speak good English.

Room Tip: If you object to some playground noise from the school, choose a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed four nights while visiting our son who was also staying there as part of a four month work transfer program from the US. Very clean. We upgraded to a junior suite and had a large balcony with a table and seating for four. Nice breakfast with very friendly staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Suites Viena

Address: Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madrid
#18 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#21 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sercotel Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel Suites Viena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.