We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ME Madrid Reina Victoria to your Saves list
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We upgraded to balcony suite overlooking the plaza and did not regret it. Location was perfect as Plaza Santa Ana is "night life central". Rooms are sound proofed so we were not bothered by the noise after going to bed. WiFi is free and very fast in lobby but an additional charge in the room. Bathroom and shower was top notch as well as having surround music and sound throughout the room. Cleanliness was excellent and bedding was super comfortable. Again view was breathtaking. Will post pictures. Of note, we attended the live Flamenco show next door which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear kikiandgretchen,

Thank you for your excellent comments! And for your next visit to ME Madrid do not forget to enjoy our renowned cuisine of the ME Restaurant and the spectacular views of Madrid from our terrace The Roof. It will be a MEmorable experience!

ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    429
    120
    52
    52
See reviews for
117
666
82
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
santa monica
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a bit of a long-in-the-tooth hotel which was high style 10 or 20 years ago--lighting could be romantic (pink lights behind the bed) or soft or bright! Huge rolling bar cart in the room! It was very clean and comfortable, and overlooked the busy square, which was very fun to watch, day or night. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We walked everywhere in Madrid, or took the Metro (e.g., to the train station).

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper, overlooking the square may not be for you, but I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear mvercuti,

Thank you for your sharing your ME experience in Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Madrid!

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Warm regards,


José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln United kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

we had a super weekend break for my 70th birthday and it was enhanced by the location of the
hotel. we were very central to the major attractions and good restaurants. the staff at the hotel
without exception were excellent, friendly, helpful and anxious to please. the food was good and
the bedrooms most comfortable. taxis on the doorstep if needed. would wholeheartedly recommend and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to views over the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear AVH555,

We are very pleased you had enjoyed your stay with us, specially on that important celebration.
All members of the staff thank you very much for your kind comments.
I hope to welcome you back to ME Madrid Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We haven't stayed at the hotel but on both our trips to Madrid, My boyfriend and I have visited the cocktail bar on the top of ME. The atmosphere and music is very chilled but the bar still gets quite busy. The drinks are reasonably priced but even if they weren't I'd still highly recommend you pay this hidden gem a visit. The views are stunning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Ccitsme,

Thank you for your sharing your ME experience in Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to our bar The Roof and the spectacular views from up there! We hope to have you visiting our ME Restaurant during your next visit to the hotel

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Warm regards,


José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have to say that i would have given this hotel a 5 if it wasnt for the awful smell that seemed to fill our floor and room.
The hotel was great and comfortable, but there was an awful smell, i think it was the drains, that filled our room, making it really uncomfortable and difficult to relax.
Other than that the hotel is perfectly located and is great for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Adst73,

Many thanks for sharing your ME experience!

However I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused by the smell in the room you occupied. Our Maintenance Manager is taking the necessary steps to avoid a similar situation in the future.

Please let me know when your next visit to ME Madrid will be and you will enjoy a ME morable experience!

Warmest regards,

José Arenas
Aura manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for three nights at ME Madrid. The hotel contacted us by email 2 days before arrival, and I arranged an upgrade to the 'Vibe" with views of the square. This room was more expensive, but well worth it. Also, we had early arrival and the hotel staff went out of their way to arrange a room early (Thanks Miriam).

The bed was very comfortable, the room was well kept and clean, and the shower was probably the best shower I've had at any hotel. Room had a great open view, nice touches like a mini-bar with cocktail shaker, stereo and cool lighting effects. The location is very central in Madrid, but the room was also quiet despite the busy location. Overall, this is a nice balance of quality, location, and service. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a 'Vibe' room on a higher floor. You should have views of the Plaza de Santa Ana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Balloot,

Thank you for your sharing your ME experience in Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities and features of your room!

ME Madrid team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've just come back from taking 12 work colleagues away for the weekend to Madrid and the ME turned out to be the perfect place to stay.

We can be quite demanding but the staff were always charming and helpful (apart from the lady on checkout who was just average)

The hotel is in a great location so you never feel you need to get a taxi anywhere.

The rooms may be a little too small for some, but perfect for us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Skinsy77,

Thanks for sharing your ME experience!

I am glad to know that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us during your visit to Madrid and that you had taken advantage of its location and surroundings, certainly the best way to get to know the Austria's Madrid.

I look forward to meeting you very soon in ME Madrid!

Warmest regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#26 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#27 Business Hotel in Madrid
#32 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Madrid Reina Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.