We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ME Madrid Reina Victoria to your Saves list
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a really nice stay at ME Madrid but was dissapointed with a couple of things. My room was really small and most importantly, I was staying for a week and did not have any drawers to place my clothes in. I know it may seem non important for some, but for me it was.

Other than that I had a good time, although the room and bathroom were small, they were very comfortable and well appointed. Wifi is complimentary and had no problems accessing the internet. The location is excellent, and the staff is really helfpul.

I ordered room service in a couple of occasions, and the service was great and quick, and the food was outstanding.

For a short stay, I would definitely recommend ME Madrid to anyone staying in Madrid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear wvillegasv,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about your experience during your visit to the ME Madrid Hotel! I am glad to know that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us although not so happy to read about the room you had. Next time try our MODE room with a fantastic view over Plaza de Santa Ana.

I look forward to seeing you very soon!

Our best wishes,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    429
    120
    52
    52
See reviews for
117
666
82
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at ME Madrid. It's a hip hotel housed in a beautiful building. It's located in gorgeous Plaza Santa Ana -- arguably the best location for a visit to Madrid. Hotel beds are extraordinarily comfortable; bathrooms are quite large and showers are great. The rooftop bar, as other reviewers have mentioned, is a huge plus; it's worth having a drink up top for the people watching alone. Only complaints are that rooms facing the interior courtyard are a bit dark, and the elevators only function correctly about 50% of the time. All in all, a great hotel, in a fantastic location. I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear WilliamSNichols,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and the services rendered during your last visit. It is great to know that you had a great time here and that is likely you would return to ME Madrid.
Besides our The Roof bar you do not want to miss our ME Restaurant in your next visit, you will love the fussion of flavors and great ambiance.
Hope to having you back very soon.

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had such a lovely time at this hotel. The staff were just so helpful, even when it came to planning what we did during the day. The room was lovely with excellent lighting. Having stayed in many Spanish hotels we do not take this for granted.
The location was just perfect too! The Plaza Santa Ana is a lively hub of Cervecerias (beer bars) and cafes, with the imposing Theatre at one end. Everything was in walking distance, and we only took other forms of transport when going to the airport. It was fantastic to be able to go to everything we wanted to see on foot.
Having lived in Madrid, I remember this hotel primarily as a bullfighters' hotel. It's where they would stay. There are little hints of its past here, which is nice - a couple of images and even some bulls' heads in reception!
A quick word about the roof terrace - the 30 someting madrilños I spoke to said it was the coolest bar in Madrid at the moment! We were able to sit out on a lovely September night with a perfect view of the centre of Madrid. I cannot rate this hotel more highly. Well done, Melia!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the central patio don´t have any kind of view but are probably quieter (and cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Claudia H,

Even though we frequently receive positive comments about our Hotel, yours are exceptional and very inspiring for our team. Be assured that feedbacks like yours will encourage us to continue with our efforts to achieve continuous improvement and excellent service.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, and looking forward to receiving you soon again at ME Madrid,

Yours sincerely,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and fell in love with Madrid, The hotel is a landmark, perfectly located. Interior design in rooms, restaurants and other spaces is chic & contemporary. Some staff at the front desk were excellent, the restaurant and breakfast were outstanding, Some glitches in service and housekeeping, but in general we loved the hotel and would return. The rooms and beds are spectacular!!!One of the best beds and showers ever!!

Room Tip: Definitely get a "level"room to get a good view, if not you have a internal patio view. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Lainba,

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your stay with us.

At ME Madrid Hotel our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is very inspiring for all members of our team, to know that we succeeded in our effort.

I hope meeting you on your next visit to ME Madrid!

Our best wishes,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Madrid. The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaints I have is the room being very small and the matress is very firm. After sleeping on it, I end up with back pain for the next few days. Everythis is within walking distance so you don't need to go very far. Plaza Mayor is 3-4 blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear RVD408,

Thanks for sharing your ME experience! I am glad to know that you had a fantastic stay with us during your last visit to the ME Madrid.

I would like to apologize if the firmness of our mattress could cause you a back pain. Most of our guest really appreciate this feature but I really understand your feeling.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we all hope meeting you very soon in the ME Madrid hotel!

Warmest regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything about this hotel was good for us: the friendly and efficient staff, the location (easy walking distance to many of Madrid inner city must sees); close access to countless bars and restaurans; and, a large, well appointed Rome which looked out over the main square. A brilliant place for a stay in Madrid.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear PB57,

Thank you for your excellent comments! And for your next visit to ME Madrid do not forget to enjoy the renowned cuisine of the ME restaurant and the spectacular views of Madrid from our terrace The Roof. It will be a MEmorable experience!

ME Madrid team look forward to meeting you in a very near future!

Warm regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Another anniversary, another city! Based on previous experience with the Melia chain (Majorca) and reviews on Tripadvisor, we spent 4 nights here mid September and had a relaxing stay. Our room (326) overlooked the inner courtyard, small but perfect for a city break. The bathroom was fine with good shower and Aveda products (my wife made me write that!). Excellent bed and pillows, as other reviews have said. All in all a great, and quiet room, for a city break. And quiet is what you need with the Plaza de Santa Ana on the doorstep!. Breakfast great, location great (metro from airport no problems), cleanliness great, staff great, but one wee small gripe. The roof top bar was amazing (and one reason why we chose this hotel) and much needed when it was in the high 20's at 11pm - if it didn't get in the way of private functions!. It only appeared to open from after 8pm (the first night was after 10.30pm!) with a major software company having a party on the roof on our last night, which meant PAYING guests were relegated to a small part of the roof area, which didn't make you want to stay for long. This did not, however, detract from a great stay in a good quality hotel, centrally located and close to so many great locations and eating places. We would return and stay here again. Madrid is amazing !!!

Room Tip: We were glad of the inner courtyard as there was no noise, but just remember where you room is as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMadrid, Manager at ME Madrid Reina Victoria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Andy&Babs,

Thanks for sharing your ME experience! I am glad to know that you had a fantastic stay with us during your last visit to the ME Madrid althought not so happy to hear about your visit to our bar The Roof. Certainly is one of Madrid's 'must see' and there are many events going on during the year.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we all hope meeting you very soon in the ME Madrid hotel!

Warmest regards,

José Arenas
Aura Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#4 Green Hotel in Madrid
#26 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#27 Business Hotel in Madrid
#32 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Madrid Reina Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.