We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ME Madrid Reina Victoria to your Saves list
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Huertas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #52 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very nice and fancy Hotel, Helpfull staff and excellent roomservice.
The rooms are very nice and I can only recommend to book a stay at the ME Madrid Reina Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    479
    138
    56
    60
See reviews for
134
745
85
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed at the ME during a business conference and found the overall experience excellent.
Location, good.....breakfast, service superb....Room, perfect.
Would definatley return forprivate visit.
PS - roof top bar :-)))

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights on business. Right in Plaza Santa Ana which is walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Puerta Del Sol, The Prado, and most everything in Madrid you'll want to see. Restaurants galore all over the area. This is an incredibly convenient location.

The room was very small but tastefully appointed. Excellent bed and bathroom. The only weird thing was the prominent minibar which was a big square cabinet mounted in front of the TV. Considering the small size of the room, it really took up a lot of floor space and just didn't make sense to me from a design point-of-view.

I never got to use the restaurants or Internet. Staff at front desk very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping excellent. Quiet and comfortable. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a 2 week break in Madrid which started and ended in Madrid. Our last night was in Madrid and we stayed at the ME.

This was one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in during our holiday and the only one we had a standard room, we had suites in the other hotels. If we had stayed here at the beginning of our holiday I think we would have enjoyed it more, but we compared this to the other hotels and the room felt small. Having said that, it was a lovely hotel. The room was modern, clean and bright. We didn't eat at the hotel or go to the bar.

The location of this hotel is excellent, it's very central and it's easy to walk around the city from here. There are lots of bars and restaurants close to the hotel.

We arrived before the normal check in time, but we were able to check in early and get into our room. Staff were friendly at check in and after getting to our room they phoned to check everything was ok and whether we needed any help with the technology.

The room was comfortable and quiet, I would consider staying here again but I'd try to get a better deal on a bigger room next time, there are a lot of nice boutique hotels in Madrid and they have better rates.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and I can assure that It was too short...Everything was perfect, the concierge support (Ms.Miriam De La Horra) was precious, the frontdesk staff were superb, whole employees were extremely polite and gentle. The location is absolutely fantastic, our room had a full view of Madrid, there were a Jacuzzi outside! Can you imagine how romantic was our stay? Simply one of my best experience in hotels worldwide!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the ME Madrid in May and were so happy with our choice of stay. The location was perfect and within walking distance from everything. The staff were so friendly and nice. The room (Standard Plaza facing) was very large and had an incredible view of the Plaza Santa Ana. The bed and the bedding was so comfortable that my wife and I ended up sleeping for 14 hours our first night (oops!). The decor is super clean and the bathroom was very modern and sleek.

We ate at Midnight Rose and really enjoyed our meal. We also had drinks at the Penthouse and loved the view. It was great, as guests of the hotel, to be able to walk past the long line and go right up to the club/bar.

We really enjoyed just sitting out in the plaza having multiple sangrias, being able to stroll 10 feet back to our room.

As compared to the rest of Europe, especially Paris and London, the ME Madrid was super reasonable for the quality. I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: spring for the Supreme rooms with a view of the plaza. They are much bigger and the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the ME Melia for 4 nights. It completely blew us away. The hotel is modern and beautiful. The rooms are elegant and stylish. We were upgraded to a superior room with a view of the Plaza and it was remarkable, a large curved window that gave an amazing view (and the walls were very soundproof - we had no issues with noise). The location is absolutely ideal. An easy walk to Cava Baja (a fun street filled with tapas bars), the Market, the Prado, and pretty much anything you'd like to experience in Madrid. There is also a truly remarkable breakfast buffet in the hotel, definitely worth checking out before a day of site-seeing! Every single staff member is exceptionally courteous, speaks great English and seem to enjoy what they do. The lobby and bar are gorgeous for an after dinner cocktail and there's a great rooftop bar. We had a trip of a lifetime in Spain and our trip began at the ME Madrid. Absolutely recommend it; I cannot imagine staying elsewhere!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade, we thought the view of the Plaza and the curved window was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Madrid Reina Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Madrid Reina Victoria

Address: Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#6 Green Hotel in Madrid
#21 Business Hotel in Madrid
#33 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#37 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#67 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ME Madrid Reina Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ME Madrid Reina Victoria is strategically located in the heart of the city, with easy access to the major attractions such as the Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and Reina Sofia Museum, Retiro Park, Congress building, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the city’s shopping and business areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Melia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Madrid Reina Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Madrid Reina Victoria Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Madrid Reina Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.