We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pick for a Weekend or business trip, good price/quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paseo del Arte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paseo del Arte to your Saves list
Hotel Paseo del Arte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte) (Paseo del Prado)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Good pick for a Weekend or business trip, good price/quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good for the museums but also for seeing the rest of the city. Plaza Santa Ana, Sol and the rest of the inner city is on walking distance. For places further away there is a Metro stop at the corner of the street and the Atocha station is 5 min away. The Airport Express bus (5€ one way) stops conveniently at the station.
Rooms are nice and have a comfortable bed. If you are not a smoker make sure you don’t end up on the 7th floor (yes smoking). We had the change rooms after they gave us a smoking room on check-in. They changed without questions, but hotel was fully booked so someone else ended up with that room.
The great think about this hotel is that when you book through their website you have WiFi & breakfast included what makes the price a good deal.
Might return next time in Madrid

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    607
    150
    35
    17
See reviews for
170
519
81
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located close to the main railway station in Madrid "Atocha" and all the famous museums.The rooms are clean and comfortable with free wi-fi and a flat screen television. If you need to watch television you can change the setting to the original version of any film, so most films are made in English. During my stay unfortunately only one of the three restaurants and bars was open i.e. The Lobby. There are plenty of local restaurants near by to choose from so you will not go hungry. I would stay in this hotel again as it is good value for money for a capital city.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room at Husa Paseo several times ( my office actually booked it, it was not my choice), the service is ok!
Not thrilled of the fact that you have to pay for the wifi! ( being used to access it for free since i am a guest at the hotel and pay for the room and everything) ...
The breakfast is ok...not that diverse but still ok!
Some rooms are verry small! And in some rooms the AC is above the bed so if you leave it on during the night it will blow the air straight in your face. At some point i tried with no luck( during the winter) to take the temperature to a normal level...because the room was too cold...but with no luck! I don't know why!
Not all the staff knows english...that being a downside considering the fact that i tried to explain what i wanted from the AC...

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable with all of the little amenities. The location was great, it is within walking distance from the train station and all of the museums in Madrid, as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family just returned from a 10-day trip to Madrid.

Paseo del Arte is a clean hotel where there is always someone at the desk that speaks enough English to help you with all of your needs. In addition they now have free wifi!

I can't comment on pricing because I booked my airline tickets and hotel together. This deal also included breakfast everyday. The breakfast was a very good typical Madrid breakfast. It was a nice way to start our day every morning.

There are many reasons I would recommend Paseo del Arte. There is only one reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars. The room was a little bit too warm for us (we would have liked it a little colder). We went the beginning of April so it was fine, but I am not sure if it would have been ok for us in July or August.

This hotel was the perfect location for our family. It is very close to the Atocha Train Station where you can travel easily throughout Madrid as well as get to other close cities such as Toledo and Segovia. Many of the museums that make Madrid famous (Prado, Reina Sofía) are very close. In addition, The Royal Botanical Garden of Madrid is also very close and an excellent place to take the time to "smell the roses" and enjoy the beautiful blue sky of Madrid.

In addition this hotel is close to many great restaurants such as Phuket Thai Restaurant and Casa Luciano (get the paella) and a McDonald's - of course we did not eat a meal there, but please note that this MacDonalds has a great bakery inside with wonderful macaroons!

Since this was our first trip to Europe ever I can strongly say this was a great place for any novice to stay. I also believe that even frequent world travels would be very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ended up moving mattress to the balcony to sleep as the room was so unbearably hot. Location was good from metro and easy access by foot. Reasonable value for money but the fact it was so hot really let it down. Definitely would not stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is well located for the train and bus stations and only a ten-fifteen minute walk to Plaza Mayor and all the central tourist areas. The hotel itself is modern/minimalist. The room I stayed in was a standard double and was a good size with plenty of room for cases etc. The bathroom was clean and spacious, shower was fairly powerful. One point to note is that it was only about 20celcius outside and yet the room was very warm. I asked about lowering the temperature but that wasn't an option. Overall, a good place to stay in Madrid.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#96 Family Hotel in Madrid
#98 Business Hotel in Madrid
#112 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paseo del Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.