We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Husa Paseo del Arte

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 14 more sites!
Husa Paseo del Arte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 456 hotels in Madrid
Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable with a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Paseo del Arte is a very professionally run hotel - efficient check-in and out, quick answers and service.

The rooms are decent sized for the price and include a small TV, work station, a sitting chair and stool/seat, and small table. The room has personal comfort control, but will not go below 19 Celsius (~ 70 Fahrenheit).

Breakfast buffet is available and was good enough - plenty of choices and variety in breads, fruits, cereals, and numerous drinks/juices.

Yes, the WiFi cost can be annoying, but the hotel's location is so perfect you won't want to be in the building. You are steps away from the Metro stop Atocha, and within ten minute walk of Museo del Prado, the Royal Gardens, Museo Sofia Reina, and the Thyssen museum.

I was quite pleased - this was my second stay here and I would return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the front of the hotel (the teens). Rooms in the 20s are along an alley, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments of our hotel and staff, we are pleased to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    479
    107
    30
    14
See reviews for
119
425
70
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location, 10 minutes from Sofia Reina, Atocha, and the Prado. Another 10 minutes will get you to Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Gran Via, Retiro Park. Very clean, big, modern rooms. We were a couple but it is tailored more towards business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the HP del Arte for 6 nights and enjoyed our visit. Location is good but do be aware that this is a busy neighborhood and can be rather loud. There is a night club a few doors down and the people of Madrid are night owls to stay the least! I enjoyed watching the activity from our room but if you are a light sleeper, you may wish to request an inside room.

Overall, amenities are standard 4 star, room was a decent size for European standards. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your valuable comments, we really appreciate that you recommend our Hotel to visit Madrid.

As you mention, the hotel has rooms with different orientations, particularly the rooms facing the “Las Letras Square”, are particularly quiet, which we hope you have the opportunity to know in a near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Modern four-star hotel with good access to many of the popular tourist destinations. Our requirements from our Madrid hotel was to find something four-star or better, with good access to public transportation, comfortable to stay in and good access to tourist sites within walking distance. This hotel appeared to have all of what we wanted and it delivered.

We carry a lot of baggage and the hotel was large enough to find a spot for all our bags. The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable. We had a nice view of Reina Sofia and got to see a fireworks show one night from our bedroom. There was good access to cheap food and more expensive food. There is a great duner kabob place a few doors down that we ate at maybe four times and I would normally NEVER eat at a fast food or greasy burger joint while on vacation. The Thai restaurant nearby was also nice and we ate there a couple times. The temperaturs outside when we travelled (May 2012) were typically in the 90's F and our room was our cool getaway when we were done with the heat. Nice air conditioning. Only complaint is that the street we are on is fairly busy and you can expect some noise.

Be aware that Madrid is shaped so that this hotel puts you at the bottom of an extended hill that doesn't seem to end until you get to Puerto Sol. The underground train is positioned with a stop close enough that you should take advantage of that right away if you don't think you can walk up the hill several times. However, it isn't entirely necessary if you are there solely to visit the museums. The museums and park are all very close and can be walked to without any uphill hikes.

Madrid is a great city with plenty to do, this hotel gave us the ability to enjoy it.

Room Tip: There will be some noise from the street, so the higher floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments of our hotel, we are pleased to know you have enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Also we appreciate that you chose the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Very central but our guests complained about the noise during the night (we stayed there on a thursday night so weekends may even be worse) Nearby is a club and departing clients caused us to wake up regularly. Everything else was fine so the poor sleep quality relates to external factors mostly , possibly poor sound proofing of windows.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We thank you very much for your feedback, your comments will help us to improve.

We think that the Hotel has a perfect location in Madrid very close to the most important Art Galleries, Puerta del Sol, the AVE train station, and perfectly connected with the rest of the city and surroundings. Due to this privileged situation in a so dynamic area is inevitable that occasionally we are affected by specific events in the area. However, the hotel has rooms with different orientations, particularly the rooms facing “Las Letras Square”, are particularly quiet, which we hope you have the opportunity to know in a near future.

Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid. We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The reception of the hotel is wide and cozy. The personnel is professional and well educated. They tried to put me in the right mood, even if I had arrived after a stressful journey, and a long working day. The room I had was quite good, with essential furnitures. The bathroom well organized and equiped with the minimum requirements. Towels are a little too old. The insulation of the rooms is good. Even if my window was on C/ Atocha, there was not noice, and I had a fantastic sleep. The position is extremely good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your possitive comments about our services and staff, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and take note of those points where we can improve thanks to your opinions.

Hoping to have your confidence in the future, receive a nice and friendly greeting.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Location & room quality were both excellent, but reception staff average, staff at bar excellent, quality of food in the restaurant very disappointing, same applies for restaurant staff, will avoid Husa restaurant in the future !


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We thank you very much for your feedback, your comments will help us to improve.

We have taken good note of all the points you mention and the staff involved has been informed about your appreciations, as we work accurately to reach the standards of quality we desire for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future so you can enjoy ongoing improvements we made thanks to the feedback from our customers.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Husa Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa Paseo del Arte

Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Madrid
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Paseo del Arte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Husa Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Husa Paseo del Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Husa Paseo del Arte to your Saves list