We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit of a disappointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Husa Paseo del Arte

Save Saved
You added Husa Paseo del Arte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Husa Paseo del Arte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 458 hotels in Madrid
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“a bit of a disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Location & room quality were both excellent, but reception staff average, staff at bar excellent, quality of food in the restaurant very disappointing, same applies for restaurant staff, will avoid Husa restaurant in the future !


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We thank you very much for your feedback, your comments will help us to improve.

We have taken good note of all the points you mention and the staff involved has been informed about your appreciations, as we work accurately to reach the standards of quality we desire for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future so you can enjoy ongoing improvements we made thanks to the feedback from our customers.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    508
    120
    31
    15
See reviews for
134
452
72
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

stayed for nights and was pleased with the location and quality of the hotel. Rooms are a good size and well maintained. Loaction is greta for access to galleries and not to far to walk (uphill) to sol and plaza de Ana for restaurant etc. Got a great deal on the room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your great comments about our Hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid, thanks to our perfect location and great communications.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a nice hotel location, clean, friendly staff, but the fact that doesn't have free wifi at least in the lobby, it kills me. I was there for 2 weeks for a business trip, and every time I needed to send some emails, I needed to bye the internet, which is very expensive (6,50 EU for 1h).
Maybe it is nice hotel for those one who are in Madrid for 2-3 days, visiting the museums, but definitely not for business trip.
The internet is something mandatory in our days, and I cannot understand a hotel of 4 stars which is not able to give at least some basics things for free. A little bit more and you have the impression that you're paying and the air in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments of our hotel and staff.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid. We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a clean and nice hotel in the city. But in the lively sleepless Madrid, You can hear the noise from the street. I was awoken 2am by aloud noise from drunkes ! the most disappointment is no free WIFI even in the Lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback and for the time taken to share your comments.

We think that the Hotel has a perfect location in Madrid very close to the most important Art Galleries, Puerta del Sol, the AVE train station, and perfectly connected with the rest of the city and surroundings. Due to this privileged situation in a so dynamic area is inevitable that occasionally we are affected by specific events in the area. However, the hotel has rooms with different orientations, particularly the rooms facing the “Las Letras Square”, are particularly quiet, which we hope you have the opportunity to know in a near future.

It is also a pleasure to inform you that we have reconsidered the wifi fee, and this service is now free for all our customers.

Many thanks for choosing the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is near prado museum. You can stroll along the street outside the hotel. But for Friday night, the noise came from the street right to my room until 5 am. The composition of hotel is all right for 4 star hotel, but everyone could expect free wi-fi for this room rate. I asked the front desk after checking - in if wi-fi is free because it showed on my device that was not locked. He said, "YES!. and raised his finger for excusing me to receive the telephone call. After that it came out that you have to buy wi-fi:1/2 hr = 4€, 1hr = 6€. Everyone in my group is very disappointed because local hotel in Toledo give wi-fi with compliment through your room with good signal, but this only good-looking hotel does not offer even wi-fi in lobby area. Disappointed?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for for your comments.

Free wifi is becoming more important every day for the guests, we are evaluating this option but sometimes these decisions take long to be applied.

I take advantage of the opportunity to kindly greet you

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Look, it's a good place (clean, air-conditioned, friendly staff) with a great location for museum lovers.

But we were there on November 14, the day of the nationwide strike. We didn't realize that Atocha station (a half-block away) was where all the strikes and demonstrations tend to culminate. And that wouldn't bother us -- it was kind of interesting, to tell the truth -- except in the evening, when the vandal types (unassociated with the union organizers, I'm sure) began wreaking havoc, setting fires in the street outside our window, and clashing with police. I'll admit I was a bit frightened, and for a few hours it would have been impossible to get in or out of the property.

For the record, I think the hotel staff did a good job securing the location, so there's no problem there. On the other hand, these sorts of demonstrations and marches are not uncommon in Spain (at least two this year), and if this sort of thing worries you, you'll want to go in with open eyes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your kind comments about our hotel, staff and location.

As you mention, we are priviledged located in a dinamic area in Madrid, near the railway station Atocha-AVE and at walking distance from the three most important art museums. That is why the Hotel is pretty suitable for business and leisure stays but it involves that, sometimes, we are affected by other events beyond of our control and our responsability.

The possitive feedback is that our staff is prepared to face any situation and to assure to our guests the best attention in any moment.

Also we appreciate that you chose the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very nice hotel, located downtown Madrid. I had a room to the back, and there was no noise at all during my stay.

My room was nice and clean.

They served a nice breakfast, including very good spanish ham. I also tried the dinner one night at the restaurant, and it was exellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Husa Paseo del Arte, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the positive comments of our hotel, we are pleased to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Also we appreciate that you chose the Hotel Husa Paseo del Arte for your stay in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Husa Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa Paseo del Arte

Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#76 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Business Hotel in Madrid
#112 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#124 Spa Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Paseo del Arte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Husa Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Husa Paseo del Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.