We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro to your Saves list
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Tres Cruces 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #185 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For 3stars hotel was good! Very helpful staff in reception!!!! It was always warm in the room and we didn't put the air condition !The room was ok and they make every day the beds but not very clean floors and didn't change the toilet paper! Very good location in the center of Madrid!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trescruces, Director General at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each guest´s complaints always with the aim of improving.


Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

Kind regards,

Pablo Rozas (Front Desk Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    128
    56
    10
    6
See reviews for
64
86
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Excellent hotel in the most central location in Madrid, Great Helpful Staff.
Only 1 minute walk to gran via, 4 minutes to puerta del sol
We stayed in the a triple room for 4 nights and it was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed the city thanks to the wonderful location of the hotel because as you say , the most central attractions are walking distance We are more than grateful about your reference to our staff , I will let them know your opinión .

I hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pablo Rozas ( Front Desk Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under lyme
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff were friendly and efficient and helpful, the room was clean, tidy and quiet. The hotel was ideally located bang in the centre of Madrid, close to a metro stop and close to local amenities.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Mr Wayne,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel!
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our service and facilities from one of our guests!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
We do hope you find the time to return to Madrid and stay with us again, you will be very welcome!
Kindest regards
Pablo Rozas (Front Desk Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

A very pleasant hotel in a remarkably convenient location. We were given a room which was quiet and nicely arranged so it offered us a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The personnel is kind, friendly and helpful and all the services run impeccably well. Cannot comment on breakfast as I did not have it at the hotel. Internet is free of charge for any number of appliances and works fast. Printing on request is arranged also free of charge. Overall, a very nice experience, which I highly recommend to anyone wishing a good quality stay in a normally sized hotel. What I also recommend is to register with the petitpalace chain in order to obtain higher discounts.

Room Tip: Rooms looking into the interior of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Mr Albreht,
We would like to thank you for posting your positive coments about our hotel,, and for choosing us on your recent visit to Madrid.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the services and facilities we offer, and that you could easily visit the cultural offer near the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us, and hopefully we have the chance to receive you in another occasion.

Best regards,

Pablo Rozas (Front Desk Managuer)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The Petit Palace has a great location. There are restaurants, a church, and a huge square with a number of stores and restaurants in the area. The rooms were a little small, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was very good. We definitely did not spend a lot of time in the rooms, Madrid is a very easy place to walk around and since we were there only 3 nights, we left in the morning and came back at night. Very close by is the Puerta del Sol, the Prado Museum and the Royal Palace. A very nice boutique hotel, and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having spent some of your valuable time writing a review about our hotel, which I hope you can consider your home in Madrid.

Everything we do is to make sure our clientes feel comfortable and rest in our hotel, and i am glad to learn we could make it with you.

Hope to have you back again in the near future, kind regards,

Pablo Rozas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The Petit Palace Tres Cruces is located 3 minutes walking distance from Puerto Del Sol and 1 minute from Gran Via, we couldn't have asked for a better location as there are plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby, plus there is a supermarket right opposite for groceries.

The room was ample for the price we paid, modern and very clean - we received chocolates on arrival and were made to feel very welcome. There is free high speed wifi (you need a code from reception), a safe and a minibar. The only downside was that there was no full length mirror and the room was a little narrow, but as I mentioned, for the price we paid I wouldn't have expected more.

The public areas of the hotel are very modern and the breakfast adequate, but there are plenty of great places nearby for breakfast.

I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking for an affordable, yet modern and clean place to base yourself to explore Madrid, if you're looking to spend time in the hotel and relax here I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Check when you book, that you get a double bed or bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Pet!it Palace Tres Cruces It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. We would love to have you back again in the near future, at your "home" in Madrid.

Kind regards,

Pablo Rozas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Small hotel near Gran Via. The rooms are well decorated and the location is great. Breakfast is nice. The air conditioning of our room wasn’t working very well so we had some hot during the night. We told that to the reception, but since we were here for just one night I can’t tell if the problem was fixed. Wi-Fi internet is very fast and it’s available everywhere in the hotel.
Nice value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with AC working properly, specially if you travel in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Jerome,

Thanks so much for your comments. We celebrate that you enjoyed our room and facilities and meet your expectations.

We hope to see you back at Petit Palace Tres Cruces. It´ll be a really pleasure.
Yours sincerelly,

Pablo Rozas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro

Address: C/ Tres Cruces 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.