We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Torre Arias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Torre Arias to your Saves list
Barcelo Torre Arias
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Julian Camarillo 19-21, 28037 Madrid, Spain (San Blas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City experience
Ranked #106 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

firstly when we reached Madrid, got a call from hotel that they are over-booked and moved us to a sister hotel. Sister hotel bad-bad, so mesa complained to Sandra on reception, was given a choice to stay in town with sister hotel for a night and will move us back for the next two nights or another Barcelo outta town for all three nights.

now, we are just tourists and didn't wanted to move out of town, so i accepted. They upgraded us to a better room without asking for the next day. Sandra on the reception dealt with us mostly and was always warm and courteous,

the breakfast was really good, and so was the room (the one in the picture above)...
i really enjoyed my stay as the metro was only ten minutes walk and being a business center, the place was very quite and tranquil.

if i could i would love to return once again to this place.

ps i stayed in may-jun 2013, i got delayed writing this review. apologies for that ..

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors, with a view and possibly the corner one,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    131
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
115
23
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The rooms here are comfortable, although the poorly draining basin in the bathroom could be improved. The bar and restaurant close surprisingly early for a hotel and there is no real atmosphere in the bar. However, there was a good selection at breakfast and the hotel is relatively convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Wonderful hotel, very clean, confortable, wonderful staff, great restaurant... A real pleasure. 20mns from Madrid airport so easy to get to. Air conditioning available. There is also a sport room if you wish to train. Highly recommended.



Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Having stayed at a Batcelo property near Granada, we were swayed by the brand name when looking for a hotel near Madrid airport. We should have known from the exceedingly low rate that the hotel would only be OK.
The two elevators are tiny and when a huge group checked in while we were having a quick bite in the restaurant p, we had no choice but to trudge up four floors back to our room. We left our room an hour earlier in the morning to allow for this huge group, had they needed the elevators at the same time. We could walk up but could not walk down with our luggage.
The hotel is modern and the king bed was comfortable, but there wasn't even body lotion in the bathroom, and weak doesn't begin to describe the hair dryer. The air conditioning seemed to have kicked off sometime in the night and the room became very hot and stuffy.
The restaurant was decent enough. After two and a half weeks of travel I just wanted something plain, and a grill cheese was prepared for me even though it was not on the menu.
If this is a Barcelo property they should make sure it lives up to the brand's standards, even if it's only at the airport.

Room Tip: A low floor in case you have to walk up the stairs if there's a large group cramming the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed in Barcelo Torre Arias for two nights during a business trip. The room was nice, spacy and so was the bathroom as well. The breakfast was very nice including a wide variety of coffees, ham, croissants, spanish omelette (tortilla) etc. Wifi working perfect all the time.
On the cons, I would say the following: There were not many toiletries in the bathroom, the room ligths were not very firendly (not many choices for configuration) and the morning cleaning in the next rooms was a little bit noisy (perhaps not good soundproofing).

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is located half way between the airport and the city center. Nothing really to see and do in the neighborhood but you can reach the center by subway. The hotel is very clean and all equipment is new. The only disapointment in the room is the TV (poor quality and a limited number of international channels). Overall, an excellent value for a business stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during our stay in Madrid and we have nothing but great things to say. The hotel was 15 minute drive from the airport and there was a metro station within close proximity to the hotel if you wanted to get to the center of the city. Get the breakfast buffet. It's delicious. This hotel will definitely get you the best bang for the buck!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Torre Arias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Torre Arias

Address: Julian Camarillo 19-21, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#68 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#91 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Torre Arias 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Torre Arias hotel is located in Madrid, just a few minutes drive from the IFEMA Trade Fair Centre and Madrid Barajas International Airport. Very close to the Calle Alcala (No. 400) And close to the "Ciudad Lineal" metro station (direct line to the Gran Via) and also in the vicinity access to different bus lines to visit the most important areas of the Spanish capital. This 4-star hotel is modern and functional, designed for doing business and relaxation. It has 108 rooms, 4 of them junior suites, which offer maximum comfort with 210 cm wide beds, 26" LCD flat screen TV, safety box, minibar and 24-hour room service. The hotel has a Gym and Sauna which is free for guests to use, as well as parking (paid). In addition, you can enjoy free ADSL and Wi-Fi connection in the rooms and common areas of the hotel. During your stay, we invite you to discover the restaurant El Hayedo which offers you a full daily buffet breakfast, as well as a varied cuisine ranging from traditional dishes from the Madrid region, to the most picturesque Mediterranean recipes for your lunches and dinners from Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Torre Arias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Torre Arias Hotel Madrid
Barcelo Hotel Madrid
Barcelo Hotel Torre Arias

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Torre Arias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.