We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Torre Arias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Torre Arias to your Saves list
Barcelo Torre Arias
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Julian Camarillo 19-21, 28037 Madrid, Spain (San Blas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City experience
Ranked #106 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

very nice hotel, the rooms were finished to a high standard
Shared the room with 3 friends and had a spare bed put inside.
The meals here were great too, took full advantage of the breakfast buffet.
Only downside was we got to the hotel early and couldnt get checked in til 3pm which was a bit of a bore.
Area has some good places to eat and only a short bus/train ride into other areas

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    131
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
115
23
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room was wonderful - "luxuriously appointed" would be the phrase I guess, if a little modern. Very comfortable, very clean.
Location I could see as being problematic for those with mobility problems - the metro is a good 15/20 minute walk - we personally didn't find it a problem. Then again, if you're going to Madrid to explore the city, you probably don't have mobility problems anyway - if you do, maybe Madrid isn't the best city. Don't blank the cafes in the locale, either - if we'd known earlier they were as good as they were we'd probably have eaten there as often as in town proper.
Overall, to be recommended - subject to the walk to the metro.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of this hotel in my opinion is ideal especially for business, being quite close to Madrid Fair Center and in the meantime not too much far from city center (taxis are quite cheap and metro station is nearby). Rooms are large, modern designed, with all needed services, including free wifi connection. The staff is very reactive and providing a good service. Breakfast buffet is having a wide choice, but the breakfast room is small in comparison to the number of rooms and become easily crowded and noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Staff on Reception was very friendly and gave us directions where ever we needed to go, to the rooms were clean and promptly knocked on the door by 11am to clean rooms.

The first night we stayed we thought it was a ghost town as it is 20 minutes away from the city, but after going to the city, we appreciated the quietness of the area we stayed in.

The area is still being built up.

20-25 minutes from the airport by taxi and 45-60 minutes by train, depending what terminal you are going to.

Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockenzie and Port Seton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and could not fault it. The staff were very helpful, when we checked in we found the air conditioning won't cool below 23 degrees, we asked reception if this could be changed , they said they would look at it and when we returned a few hours later it was fixed. They also organised a taxi a for us to go back to the airport and there was no waiting to check in or out.

The area was also good, it felt safe and there was a bus stop one minute from the hotel and two metro stations 5-10 mins away.

The bed was very comfortable and the room cleaned to a very high standard everyday.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a standard double, no smoking on the 2nd floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spent 2 nights here with my Partner and her 2 children, using Tesco points. Receptionist was fantastic at check in gave us 2 adjourning rooms with a door which created a secure lobby so we could have the room doors open all the time. Very helpful with infomation and maps, explained how to get to the nearest metro station- 15 minute stroll away. Rooms were very good, clean, spacious and with a super shower in one of the rooms. Downside was no Tea/Coffe making facilities in room, but this is normal for many Hotels in Europe. Also breakfast was quite expensive for what was actually available. Would advise eat elsewhere. Hotel was a bit out the way, but suited us fine, as we didn't need the nightlife. One or two Restaurants in the area, one of which was ideal for us. Also a Lidl's not far away so get your water etc from there. Took Taxi from Airport about 15 mins travel time and with tip was 25 Euros, Metro would have taken 40 mins and 20 euros for 4 people. All in all a good Hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed one night for business. The hotel is not far from the airport but not really close to the city centre. The area is very commercial, not good for looking for a restaurant in the evening. Modern restrained design, not very original, but made me feel well. Staff was very friendly. Soundproofing could be better. I can recommend the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Torre Arias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Torre Arias

Address: Julian Camarillo 19-21, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#68 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#91 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Torre Arias 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Torre Arias hotel is located in Madrid, just a few minutes drive from the IFEMA Trade Fair Centre and Madrid Barajas International Airport. Very close to the Calle Alcala (No. 400) And close to the "Ciudad Lineal" metro station (direct line to the Gran Via) and also in the vicinity access to different bus lines to visit the most important areas of the Spanish capital. This 4-star hotel is modern and functional, designed for doing business and relaxation. It has 108 rooms, 4 of them junior suites, which offer maximum comfort with 210 cm wide beds, 26" LCD flat screen TV, safety box, minibar and 24-hour room service. The hotel has a Gym and Sauna which is free for guests to use, as well as parking (paid). In addition, you can enjoy free ADSL and Wi-Fi connection in the rooms and common areas of the hotel. During your stay, we invite you to discover the restaurant El Hayedo which offers you a full daily buffet breakfast, as well as a varied cuisine ranging from traditional dishes from the Madrid region, to the most picturesque Mediterranean recipes for your lunches and dinners from Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Torre Arias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Torre Arias Hotel Madrid
Barcelo Hotel Madrid
Barcelo Hotel Torre Arias

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Torre Arias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.