We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meninas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Meninas Hotel to your Saves list
Meninas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campomanes 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 455 Hotels in Madrid
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Meninas for four days recently. The hotel is situated near to the metro and many places of attraction. Though it is in the central of Madrid it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful for us to have good rest after much walking during the days. We booked the hotel in advance and got some discount to make the stay even more worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    205
    54
    29
    18
See reviews for
109
249
54
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Since there are plenty other positive reviews, Ill keep this brief. It was great. I would definately go back. I stayed in November of 2012 for several nights. Front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and ultraclean. Great location. Thank You Hotel Meninas for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My friend and I shared a twin room at Hotel Meninas in July 2012. I was really pleased with our choice of hotel. Great walking and metro access to everything, really, really helpful staff, good breakfast, balcony off room provided a pleasant outlook and functional bathroom with shower over bath. I would suggest a slightly larger room if sharing with a friend rather than a partner, but that said, it was adequate. Don't be reluctant to stay here. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Meninas Hotel in Madrid is in an excellent location to the many attractions that are offered in the city. The hotel is within walking distance to the metro Opera if you don't feel like walking. But beware, you won't be doing yourself justice if you don't try to walk to the attractions that are offered and miss the chance to experience the culture of the food, people and sightseeing. Because the hotel is so well located you can walk to the Royal Palace, Plaza d'Espagna, Sol/centre, museums, shopping, restaurants and bars. Don't miss the walking tours since they offer the information needed to understand why Madrid is the way it is today. The hotel is clean and modern and very spacious. The price of my room was extreamly reasonable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a breakfast for their quests that is healthy for adults and youngsters. I am looking foward to my return to Madrid, I will be staying at Meninas again since it was such a wonderful experience. I will also recommend Meninas Hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Since my room was in the back of the hotel and on the fourth floor, I did not hear the noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location for sightseeing; within walking distance of the Royal Palace, Plaza d'Espagna, Temple of Debod on the one side and Sol/centre on the other side. Very close to metro Opera with good connections. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly, rooms were clean.
However, I expected a bit more from a 4-star hotel, for example a larger bed in the standard room. We booked the standard room on the Meninas website, but the bed was smaller than was shown in the pictures on the website. Our room looked like a mini room, but we were told by the receptionist that it was in fact standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Boutique Hotel Meninas and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Meninas is a four stars in size of rooms, and we have different type of rooms, from single room to special junior suite, the biggest one.

We hope to see you again, here in our hotel situated in the heart of the city.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

After extensive research we chose Hotel Meninas for a five night stay in Madrid. A historic building located on a narrow cobblestone street, close to major attractions, a half block from the Opera Metro. I opted for a room facing the street for the light and ambiance so took ear plugs for evening. Garbage is picked up at 1AM in Madrid! . Frankly other street noise did not bother us and we kept the windows open. Room was of adequate size, very clean and had all necessary amenities. Staff was helpful and multilingual, but did need some encouragement to heat up some soup for me as I was recovering from a bug. Breakfast included breads and pastries, tortilla and eggs, fresh fruit. Negatives: Meninas overuses a strongly perfumed household cleaner and it's everywhere and the previously mentioned coffee ( I love strong coffee).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have big windows, juliette balconies, and lovely views but bring ear plugs i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Let me start by thanking you for completing our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.
Your referrals about the location, staff and services are very important to us to encourage our staff and ourselves.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Meninas in September, 2012. It's located a few steps away from the Opera metro stop and within walking distance to the cathedral, palace, shopping, restaurants and bars.

The hotel decor was fun and modern. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have all the basic necessities you need when traveling. Plus it was very quiet (our room faced the interior courtyard space), The rooms are not large (but then few European hotels are), but it had a nice little sitting area, which was a nice surprise. The hotel staff, namely Angel, was so nice and very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.

As two friends traveling, would definitely recommend Hotel Meninas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

I transmit you good comments to our partner Angel. He will be delighted to know it.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meninas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meninas Hotel

Address: Campomanes 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#108 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meninas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Meninas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meninas Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meninas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.