We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLA in BEAUTIFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meninas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Meninas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Meninas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campomanes 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 457 hotels in Madrid
Annecy, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HOLA in BEAUTIFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This review is a year late. Before our stay, I had a lot of correspondence with the hotel staff as I asked many questions from Flamenco to shopping ... and everyone who responded to my mails did so with professionalism and friendliness. I specially mention Enrique Rocafort's impeccable 5-star service! During our stay, all the staff were wonderful at different times of day or night, bringing a whole new meaning to the simple greeting -- HOLA! The hotel is small and modern and classy and clean with very nice lobby areas. I attach some photos including one in the breakfast room with delicious cakes and our lady server's welcoming smile. I shall definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
I transmit you good comments to our team, especially to Enrique Rocafort. They will be delighted to know it.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    206
    50
    27
    14
See reviews for
104
240
52
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed for half a week and really enjoyed Hotel Meninas. The staff was friendly, well-informed, and willing to answer any questions we had. They spoke both Spanish and English. They were able to help set up reservations for Flamenco and a shuttle to the airport.
The breakfast was in their restaurant downstairs, and was more than I expected. There were plenty of choices. It was better quality than I or my friend expected as well.
The room was well-decorated and clean. The size was what we expected for a European hotel, and it matched the pictures from the website.
Overall, we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for your useful remarks regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stayed here with a few friends and so we got the room with 4 beds so we could all be together. We were a little disappointed at first because the room was much smaller than we expected and one of the beds was one that pulled out from the bottom of another single bed... which apparently wasn't very comfortable. However when we enquired about the room, the hotel did give us a discount as it wasn't the room we had originally booked. That is the only negative thing I have to say. The hotel was situated in a perfect location. The rooms were clean, the regular beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and in general the staff were very friendly. We checked out a little later than we were supposed to and they were very nice about it when they reminded us about the check out time. I would definitely recommend the hotel and found it to be very good value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.
From Manager Department we assure you that we take note about your comments to improve our installations and our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Just stay at the Hotel Meninas for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located we walked to
everything. The staff at the Hotel were wonderful, the Hotel was very nice . We booked a
double mini room. When they say mini they mean it there was know room for our lugguage. But the hotel has much nicer larger rooms ,which we will stay in the next
time we are in Madrid. The breakfast was good. Again you could not ask for a better
hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.
The next time we recommend you to book a superior room, I am sure that the marvellous views and the spaciousness will become your stay in Meninas Hotel in an unforgettable experience.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
I transmit you good comments to our team. They will be delighted to know it.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

This hotel is located on a quiet side street in a great spot. You are in walking distance from pretty much everything – 5 minutes from the palace and about 15-20 minutes from the Retiro Park. The hotel itself was nicely decorated for a boutique hotel.

The room was an interior room. The room itself was really small. There was only enough space for the double bed and unnecessary desk. The bathroom was also small. The shower was a standing shower and was very tight. The room size is fine if you don’t plan on taking large suitcases. Aside from the small room, there was a strong, horrible smell when I walked into the room and figured it would go away once I open the window. When I came back from sightseeing a few hours later, the smell had actually gotten a lot worse. I informed the front desk that there was a sewage who called maintenance to try and fix it. When they realized how bad the situation was, they moved me into a room facing the street, which was the only other room available in the hotel. While they did provide a new room, I was disappointed in their hospitality. Forget being offered a discount, they never even extended an apology for my inconvenience while dealing with this or at checkout.

Overall, the appearance of the hotel is nice and the location is great, but when there is a problem, there is no real basic hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.
The Hotel Meninas has different types of rooms, interior rooms, exterior rooms, with shower, with bath and we try to fit our guests doing our best following their requests.
During your stay, we had a punctual problem with the smell in the room. The staff maintenance fixed the problem the same day.
The reception staff changed you the room for make your stay the best experience, and to forget this little problem.
Hotel Meninas is differenced from other hotels for the friendly staff that the client can find in the front desk, in the breakfast area or cleaners.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.
Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-East
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Hotel Meninas-Tranquil luxury in the madness of Madrid!

3 nights staying in the Hotel Meninas as a treat for my wife’s birthday could not have been better thanks to the fabulous Hotel Meninas and the TRULY WONDERFUL STAFF!
After booking on-line through the hotels own website I contacted the team by e-mail to ask for restaurant recommendations for our first evening, my wife’s birthday. An email come directly back to me within minutes with several recommendations for our stay and also information on a booking which had been made on our behalf at an excellent typical Spanish restaurant in the heart of La Latina. The recommendation was superb and the evening a great success!
The stylish hotel is in an un-beatable location in the centre of Madrid tucked along a small, quiet side street just off Plaza Isabel and Plaza Oriente and close to Opera metro station. Everything is within walking distance and the hotel is perfectly located to enable you to enjoy Madrid on foot. In a city like Madrid location is all-important for us and we were able to explore the various barrios in the morning, enjoy local tapas for lunch and walk back to the hotel for our siesta before venturing out again in the evening….perfect!
On arrival at the hotel we were treated like old friends and quickly shown to a clam, tranquil room decorated in neutral colours and equipped with a fabulous bathroom, excellent lighting, safe, minibar etc. We didn’t need the minibar as a bottle of ice cold cava was delivered to our room within moments of arriving with complements of the hotel in celebration of my wife’s special day, a lovely touch. All the staff have an eye for detail and were eager to assist in every way possible going above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable.
Our room rate included a buffet breakfast, which was superb, and the hotel had all the facilities you would ever need including a small restaurant, lounge area, meeting room, computer with Internet access etc.
A beautiful, calm, tranquil hotel in a perfect location with outstanding staff. THANK YOU Luis, Enrique and the team for making our stay so very special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
I transmit you good comments to our team, especially to Enrique and Luismi.
They will be delighted to know it.
From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Great hotel on all levels - for location, staff, rooms and breakfast. Indeed breakfast was extremely generous, even a selection of cake!!! Within walking distance to all major sites. Wonderful place to base ourselves for a week in Madrid. Hotel staff extremely efficient and very helpful. What more can I say - loved this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroAlonso, Gerente at Meninas Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Meninas.
The Hotel Meninas is situated in the best area of Madrid in a quite street.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

From the heart of Madrid and from our entire team we extend our warmest regards.

Pedro Alonso
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meninas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meninas Hotel

Address: Campomanes 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#80 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Meninas Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Meninas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meninas Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meninas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.