We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location for our visit to Madrid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lusso Infantas to your Saves list
Lusso Infantas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #67 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for our visit to Madrid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this charming hotel through a discount site and got lucky with the location just off Cibeles Plaza, midway between the museums and the Puerto del Sol, walking distance to everything we wanted to visit. It was in a quiet zone behind Gran Via, with a Starbucks kitty corner across the street. Took the airport express late at night (only 20 minutes) to Cibeles and walked two blocks. Took the same bus back to the airport several days later, on Saturday morning the traffic was light. The bed was hard for me, but I put the extra blanket under the mattress pad and that helped a lot. The first floor corner room was large with two cast iron columns inside and the bathroom was enormous. Great shower, water boiler, and minibar fridge where we could put a few things.

Room Tip: We were the last to check in after midnight and got a superior room by chance, room 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear traveller,

First of all thank you very much for the time you have spent to share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers, we appreciate it.

We think that the best option to go to or from the airport is the express bus. It stops in Cibeles Square just 7 minutes far from the hotel. It costs only 5€ per person and in 40 minutes you are in your destination.

Thank you very much for your words about the room and its facilities. I am sorry about the mattress, at this moment we are changing all the beds including the mattress we hope the new ones will be more comfortable.

We hope that in your next visit to Madrid you will stay with us again.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    286
    57
    13
    7
See reviews for
83
287
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I availed of the services of the Hotel Lusso Infantas in October 2014 Ideally situated centrally it combines an aura of old world luxury with modern amenities Spacious spotless rooms -friendly professional attitude of the staff -high class catering Will be surely back next autumn

Room Tip: Money for value if you get a superior room Corner suits are sunny and large -Mine had 3 traditional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We are glad to read that the hotel had covered all your expectations.

Thank you very much for the nice remark you have shared with all the travellers in tripadvisor, we appreciate.

The hotel has two different kinds of rooms, standards and superiors. The standards have very good size and all the facilities you need but for only 15 more € you can enjoy the superior room. The superior rooms have the best location, all of them are exterior rooms and the have slippers, bathrobe…

We hope you find time to visit us again.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Pros:
- Great, central location that's pretty quiet considering it's just off Gran Via
- Lots of good eateries nearby, and a Starbucks right across the street
- Professional and competent staff
- Good selection of toiletries in a modern bathroom
- Heavy curtains
- Strong (free) wifi

Cons:
- Doesn't seem to be a fan in the bathroom, so it's steamy for a long time after a shower
- Room needs more lighting

More or less what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the nice remark you have wrote about the hotel, we appreciate it. We take note about the fan in the bathroom and especially the lights in the room I suppose that this last issue is easier to correct it.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Excelente place to stay if you value central location and good service.
Staff friendly and efficient, and the room clean. all the facilities you'd expect of a 4 star hotel.
Metro station, shops and Plaza Mayor near Hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel with all the readers in Tripadvisor.
The hotel location is perfect if you are coming to visit the City. The hotel is very near to Banco de España metro stop and from here you can walk to all the main touristic places like Prado Museum, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol…

We are also glad to know that you were happy with the hotel staff, they are very important for us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The hotel is situated just off Gran Via, near to the shops and Plaza Mayor but not right on top of them. Ideal location for us. The room was on the functional side but clean with an up to date bathroom and all the facilities you'd expect of a 4 star hotel. The staff were very good and helpful. We would stay here again if visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear customer:

We appreciate your words, it is very important for us knowing you are happy about your days in the hotel because we do the best for it. Currently we are making some changes in order to improve our rooms but we are glad to know you liked the room an all the facilities.

The staff appreciates your words a lot, and they will continue doing that way. As you wrote, the location is ideal because the hotel is in downtown but at the same time is usually a quiet place.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel is located really centrally and within 5mins walking distance to everything or the metro if you want to travel a little further out of the centre of the city. The rooms are a good size and are cleaned daily. The beds are a little on the hard side and the street outside was a little noisy. But other than that it's a really nice hotel with really friendly helpful staff. They even arranged champagne and chocolates to be left in our room when they noticed it was my partners birthday from her passport on check in, which we both thought was a really nice personal touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear customer:

We are glad to read what you wrote about our hotel. The closer distances from the hotel to any place of the center is something our customers really like. Despite the hotel is located in the downtown, usually there is not too noisy, also the rooms are soundproofed.

We appreciate your opinion about our friendly and helpful staff, is an important aspect for us to be identified for reasons like this. We are sorry about you found the bed so hard, we are working on it change all the beds of the hotel.

We appreciate you recommend our hotel, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This hotel is in a great location - walking distance from the centre of the Cheuca district with lots of restaurants, bars, shops but in a very quiet street. Also close to two metro stops and attractions like the Prado.

The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the room spotlessly clean. The only negative was the hard bed. Do be aware that on Saturday nights the bar downstairs goes on until about 3pm, which you will hear if on the lower floors...but if you're out enjoying the nightlife like the locals, that shouldn't be a problem anyway!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear guest:

We want to thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel, we are happy to know you liked some aspects like our location, cleanliness and about our staff, we work in order to make the travellers feeling the best way.

Our rooms have a soundproof system recently update, but we all cannot forget this location is one of the most trendy areas of Madrid, and it makes a lot of people to visit and to enjoy this area.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Madrid
#48 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#79 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, T4B, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lusso Infantas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.