We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lusso Infantas

Save Saved
You added Lusso Infantas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #71 of 457 hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a delight. I had read mixed reviews but as far as I am concerned this is a super little hotel; well located, very clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent value for money. It is located near to the metro at Banco de Espana and there are some good restaurants nearby. Wi-fi worked well for a change!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Traveller,

First at all thank you so much for your review.

We are so grateful that your stay wiht us was so lovely and you enjoyed the hotel at all.

Our position is a great point to visit the entire city and walk around the centre. Museums, cathedrals and stores are just a few minutes walking from the Hotel and our staff can explain you what to do and visit in Madrid.

There are a lot of restaurants near of the Hotel, but we hope that next time you can try our restaurant Ex Libris and give us a review about it also.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    257
    60
    12
    7
See reviews for
70
257
49
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I got a really good deal on this hotel, so I felt that the price we paid for the location was a really good deal. It is only one block away (100-200 meters) from the main street (Gran Via). There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and one that I would highly recommend (Taberna Gastromaquia).

They get discounted parking at a parking garage not too far away (200 meters). You need to get the ticket stamped by the hotel and then present it when you leave the parking garage. I believe it was 20 Euros per day with the hotel stamp. You can park you car on the side of the street right in front of the hotel to unload your bags, then drive to the parking garage.

The free WIFI was strong downstairs, but sometimes I had a little trouble with the connection in our room -- not too much trouble though. We were on the highest floor though, so maybe that isn't an issue on the lower floors.

We had a little trouble sleeping the first night because it was so warm in the room, even though the AC was on. After consulting the front desk the next morning, they sent someone to check on the AC. It got better after, but no matter how long we kept the AC on the room temperature would not get below 25C. It was comfortable enough though, especially when we kept the bathroom door closed.

The staff at the front desk spoke good English, which was helpful for us since we only speak English and German.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for your review. All this information is so important for the rest of the guests.

With our situation, accommodation, rooms and services we try to give our costumer the best experience in the city.

We are sorry that the connexion was low in you room. We have different connexions in the Hotel and types of connexions also to make it better and that all the rooms have the perfect connexion. We keep working in that and we hope next time the connexion will be perfect.

Our employees try to give the best of them to our guest and make the stay better for you.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Lusso Infantas for Madrid Pride. The location could not be better. The streets all around were filled with people and parties which went on from the early evening until 6 am. After that it was very quiet and there were no problems sleeping. Much of the city's most interesting sights, shopping and restaurants are within short walking distance. Surprisingly it was also fairly simple to drive to the hotel coming from outside the city. They had a deal with a nearby parking garage.

Our room on the fourth floor was spacious and clean and had a small balcony. Service was friendly. Overall there was nothing to complain about. It was our second time staying at the hotel and I'm sure we'll come back again.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter, superior rooms are worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for such an amazing rate.

We are in the centre of the city inside of Chueca neighbourhood, so if you came to the Madrid Pride it was the perfect choice.

Also you can visit all the most important touristic point in the city and we are so close to the shopping streets also.

We hope you give us the chance and you will stay for a third time next year.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel Lusso Infantas was fabulous! It was in a perfect spot - very close to Puerta del Sol and not far from Plaza Mayor, the Prado, Retiro Park. The restaurants and bars nearby were also excellent. The room was a nice size, with a big bathroom. There are multiple cafes nearby with many choices for 2-5 euros breakfasts.

We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all we want to thank you the time you take in write this review. To us it is important and the only way to know how was the experience of our guests.

The centre of the city offers you so many options in restaurants, cafes and bars. We hope next time you come to Madrid you can enjoy our restaurant Ex Libris, one of the best in the area.


Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location: close to Banco Espana Metro, the Express Airport Bus Stop at Pza de Cibeles, the Grand Via, and most of the museums.

The hotel itself is small, but my bedroom was large with a large bathroom. And the air-conditioning worked beautifully (Madrid in July!). All staff were very efficient and helpful. The décor might be better, but all was a very pleasant experience. I did not bring my laptop, but there was an internet facility near the reception.

One small suggestion: due to the "crazy" numbering on the street I found it initially difficult to find this hotel. I suggest more information be supplied, like: hotel opposite "Starbucks".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all we thank you so much for the five point score, it is great know that your stay in the Hotel fulfills all of your expectations.

In the Hotel we have different types of Internet connections to give to our guests the best option in every moment, either through Wi-Fi connection or cable as well as the possibility of using a computer in the Business Center.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms with big bathrooms, silent, and excellent breakefast! I´d love to stay here again the next time i´m visiting Madrid. ID-check in the reseption during night-time, makes you feel safe that the staff takes good care of the hotel and their costumers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

We thank you take your time in write this review. It is important to us known what our guests think about us.

The security is an important thing to keep working and guarante for all the guests in the Hotel. It makes possible that all can be we safe and calm not only during the night but all day.

We hope see you next time in the Hotel.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isisinaz
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wow, did we score on this. Lusso Infantas is a short walk to everything wonderful in the majestic city of Madrid. The hotel room itself is small but beautiful. The beds-not their best feature, but fine. Our go-to place was Durno (around the corner) for delicious meals for take out or lovely sit down service. There is a friendly Thai restaurant (Thai Orchid) around the corner. Down the street was a hole-in-the-wall tapas with beer and huge plates of tapas for 5 euro.We were walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Museo Thyssen, National Gallery, Parque del Retiro, Real Jardin Botanico, Puerta Del Sol-(check out the streets that radiate from her for great nightlife. Sandeman tours are worth a check out for the inside scoop on the city and coupons for events like flamenco. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear traveller,

First at all we thank you for choose our Hotel for your stay in Madrid; it was a pleasure to have you with us those days.

Madrid has a singular gastronomic offer and allows to the tourists enjoy such a great culinary experience. We think this is another important point of the Madrid tourism and in our restaurant we try to make it possible too.

Regards,

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#61 Family Hotel in Madrid
#92 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lusso Infantas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.